We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t drive by, Give it a try”

Sharon's Place Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Pictou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Don’t drive by, Give it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Most of the reviews about this place have it right.
Good food, friendly service, fair prices, good portions etc…
The only reason why I dropped into this place was because of all the positive reviews I read on Tripadvisor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    73
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Our bank manager from the Scotiabank office next door took us out to lunch here when were over in Pictou for a visit recently. I was surprised and delighted at the quality of the seafood. The fish and chips were fabulous. Extremely flavourful. Nothing like freshly caught haddock. Place was crowded at lunchtime, which bodes extremely well. All round delightful meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mort S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Julie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great comfort food, fresh home cooking, we loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My cousin brought us there and we were very satisfied with the quality of the food, generous portions, great atmosphere & service & fair prices. We definetely recommend this restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh-made food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Home comfort food, done fresh and very well. More than just fish and chips, chicken fingers, and lemon pie! Great service. Local favorite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank opines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just plain great food, fantastic service at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sharon's is the restaurant you hope to find in any small towns where they are busy serving local customers who are enjoying great food, service and prices day after day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tfbb0541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharon's Place Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sharon's Place Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing