We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictou Lodge - a dream stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pictou
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, NS
2 reviews
“Pictou Lodge - a dream stay.”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My wife and I and four friends booked tickets for the New Years Eve celebration at the Pictou Lodge. Our overall experience was A+. From the rustic lodge itself with the welcoming wood fire burning in the stone fireplace(s) to the comfy accommodations, it was a wonderful experience. The gourmet buffet was sensational, ranging from Waldorf and lobster salads to the flambe garlic brandy shrimp and an irresistible dessert station. All served by a down-home friendly and professional staff.
The DJ kept everyone on the dance floor (a great help to work off the calorie intake at supper) with an extensive assortment of music. Finished off with a fine breakfast in the dining room overlooking the Northumberland Strait. It doesn't get any better. We will certainly be return quests.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobDartmouth_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    76
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
78
116
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We went for the first time to visit Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort and absolutely loved the place. We have traveled to several location during the past year: New York, Boston, Vancouver, Ottawa, and beyond. The Resort was the best place we visited all year. The food was first class along wth the superoir service. We will return for many more visits.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell_C97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Had heard good things. Was better than we imagined. Staff was attentive and friendly. New Years Eve gourmet buffet, from the salads to the oyster and flambé shrimp stations, was totally flawless. What a way to ring in 2011. Accommodations were amazing. Conversation on drive back home centered around how soon we can return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotsburn, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Our large group of 44 individuals were well looked after during our sales meetings held at Pictou Lodge. The newly renovated facilities are able to accommodate larger groups, and staff were quick to take care of any additional needs that arose. The meals were great with a variety of options on the buffet table to choose from, and the atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. The location near the water, and the scenery, even in bad weather, is still beautiful to look at.

With our employees travelling from all across Atlantic Canada this is an ideal location because it is so central- it's a couple of hours drive for most of them whether coming from NB, PEI, or various locations in NS. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsburn8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The venue, the service, the food, the atmosphere, all perfect. Staff are friendly and accomodating, the food exceeded our expectations for flavour and freshness, the service was impeccable. We all very much appreciated the use of local fare.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamSlammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I recently attended my best friend's wedding at Pictou Lodge Resort in September and it wasn't the first time I've experienced the property. Everything from food to accommodations couldn’t have been better. The charming log cabins with beautiful fireplaces and ocean views can't be beat. This resort also has a great restaurant with some amazing seafood dishes and a beautiful Sunday Brunch. I would recommend this resort to one and all! The beach is also great for swimming during summer months. A gem!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halifaxfoodknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Our daughter was married at Pictou Lodge and it couldn't have been more perfect! The staff was most helpful and the chalets were beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disupanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pictou
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
4.8 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Evening Sail B&B
Evening Sail B&B
#1 of 12 in Pictou
229 reviews
4.3 mi away
Customs House Inn
Customs House Inn
#8 of 12 in Pictou
59 reviews
4.6 mi away
Willow House Inn
Willow House Inn
#2 of 12 in Pictou
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort

Property: Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
Address: 172 Lodge Road | PO Box 1539, Pictou, Nova Scotia B0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Pictou
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pictou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Scotia Beach Resort - Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort Atlantic Canada Premier Vacation DestinationPictou Lodge Resort, Nova Scotia is just minutes from both Pictou, home of the Ship Hector, and the PEI ferry. Our Nova Scotia oceanside resort features log cottages, private beaches and natural family recreation activities. Experience renowned Taste of Nova Scotia seafood dining and a famous Sunday brunch in our fireside dining room and Oceanview Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Hotel Pictou
Pictou Hotel
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing