We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pictou
Certificate of Excellence
stix_10
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

My family (children, husband, aunts, uncles & cousins) stayed at Picou Lodge for a family wedding which took place on the grounds. It was an exceptionally well done event. The staff was wonderful; the scenery exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stix_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    76
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
78
115
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed for the Valentines Dinner and Dance, champagne in our room, gourment meal, and great company... What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMFTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

My husband surprised me with a night at Pictou lodge for Valentine's day. Our meal was perfect, we had a wonderful evening with dancing by a roaring fireplace. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We also had a cozy room for the night set up with roses and champagne. Our Valentine's package also included breakfast in the mornng . Pictou Lodge is a beautiful resort to stay at for a special occasion or just to get away for a night or weekend. We were both very pleased with our experince there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

This is an absolutely romantic getaway for a week, a weekend or even just a night.
Overlooking the Northumberland Strait, the ever changing view is incredible throughout the four seasons.
I highly recommend this as a New Years Eve and/or a Valentine’s Day destination. They were both a blast this past few months. Everyone seemed to have a great time.
The meals at the lodge rival the best restaurants in the city. Be sure to catch the Sunday brunch when it is available. It is top shelf.
The staff are approachable, friendly and will try to meet your ever need. Try to get to know them, I promise they will remember you each time you return to visit.
We stayed here this past weekend and the wildlife you can see is awesome. We saw three deer, two foxes and a bald eagle in addition to the normal gulls, crows, song birds and squirrels. You will also encounter the occasional seal in the strait just offshore.
It is a wonderful place to go for walks. There is always something different happening. Yesterday, the firefighters were practicing ice rescue exercises in the heart shaped pond.
Hope to see you here. It is my favorite Nova Scotia getaway destination.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnottyGentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

We stayed in one of the Executive cottages which were beautiful, spacious and tastefully decorated. The view from the cottage was wonderful. I loved going for walks in the area. The property itself has a lot of history and there were great old pictures showcasing that history.
We had brunch in the beautiful old lodge. We sat near a big old fireplace with a great view of the water and the food was delicious. I'm looking forward to going back (I've already booked for the spring) and when I do I'll also try their dinner menu.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvellousMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

What a time, my wife and I spent New Years at the Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort. Fabulous atmosphere and dining. The entertainment was great and we will spend our New Years there for many years to come.

I would like to thank the staff for the service they provided as their professionalism was nothing that we have seen in a long time

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnies3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

Just stayed with 3 friends in a chalet for a night. Absolutely loved everything about it. Exceptionally clean accomodations with lovely decor and all the luxuries of home, including flat screen TV's in every room - even one in the large master bathroom with a jacuzzi tub which was a nice added feature. Beautiful grounds with a gorgeous ocean view from everywhere. Love the upper level in the chalets - an area with 2 large leather chairs and an ottoman by a window with the ocean view - very relaxing atmosphere. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Had brunch in the dining room. Sat by the large windows overlooking the ocean and the fireplace behind us - could have sat there all day! The food was excellent and lots of variety. The entertainer was a real bonus during our brunch. Will definitely be going back again and making this an annual tradition.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LagoonHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pictou
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
10.3 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Evening Sail B&B
Evening Sail B&B
#1 of 12 in Pictou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.3 mi away
Customs House Inn
Customs House Inn
#7 of 12 in Pictou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort

Property: Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
Address: 172 Lodge Road | PO Box 1539, Pictou, Nova Scotia B0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Pictou
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pictou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Scotia Beach Resort - Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort Atlantic Canada Premier Vacation DestinationPictou Lodge Resort, Nova Scotia is just minutes from both Pictou, home of the Ship Hector, and the PEI ferry. Our Nova Scotia oceanside resort features log cottages, private beaches and natural family recreation activities. Experience renowned Taste of Nova Scotia seafood dining and a famous Sunday brunch in our fireside dining room and Oceanview Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Hotel Pictou
Pictou Hotel
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing