We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the Pub Club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Your Father's Moustache

Your Father's Moustache
Ranked #28 of 710 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Halifax
Description: Your Father's Moustache is the place to be for great food, fun and live entertainment in downtown Halifax. Our scrumptious menu includes fish and chips, lobster, pasta, steaks, and seafood. Our patio has been voted #1 in halifax for the last 11 years for best patio. Our pub club was so good for so long that they retired the club category and we are forever the best club in town. Voted best wings, best caesar, best brunch and best service at different times over the last few years. Our legendary brunch is available Saturday, Sunday and all holidays. Hope to see you at the Stache.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get the Pub Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went there Friday night at 5:00pm very busy but we sat ourselves and were greeted quickly by our server who was sweet and very helpful with our questions about the area. My son and I got the Pub Club and my husband Fish and Chips. Loved the Pub Club a little pricey for pub food but worth it sooo delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    184
    74
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Come here quite often... Especially hungover for some breakfast and drinks. One of my favourite spots for sure ... A few outstanding servers are worth mentioning - katlin, Jessica and "brownie"! Always look forward to having one of them serve my table ... They all go out of their way to accommodate and make you feel at home in a truly genuine way. Brownie is a jokester who always keeps us laughing and i always look forward to having him as a server. Jessica and katlin are both excellent servers - very attentive, knowledgable and super sweet. Can't say enough good things about these 3! Thanks for an always great experience and look forward to next weekend :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leash16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
444 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food - Good Drinks - Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went to Your Father's Moustache to have a couple of appetizers and more than a few drinks and were quite happy with our visit. The waitress was what really made our time there nice.

The Thai chicken bites were good and had just enough spiciness, the quesedilla was pretty average but we ate it all. There were surprisingly few craft beers on the menu but those we had were great! Their wine list was similarly short but all good. I had one mixed drink and it was awesome.

We had no trouble getting a table around 6:30 and the place cleared out quite a bit by 9:30 or so. You could feel a second wave coming as the diners left and the drinkers started coming in. They were all set up for a band.

The waitress was very friendly and attentive, even when it was busy. She wasn't pushy and never hesitated to offer her opinion about the drinks wham we asked. She was extremely prompt with our bill. It seemed as though all the staff were quite happy and they were what set this pub apart from others. I've been here a few times and it has always been fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“made me feel at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

A nice pub that made me feel at home in newfoundland, food was good and servers were very nice. The decor was awesome, I loved the atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best music on a Saturday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I went for the Joe Murphy Saturday matinee. Had the haddock while listening to great blues. Fish was good; music great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delphine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Father's Moustache also viewed

 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Your Father's Moustache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing