We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halifax Feast Dinner Theatre - CLOSED

Halifax Feast Dinner Theatre
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Downtown Halifax
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I only have 2 complaints... being a waitress in the past has made me super critical, sorry. Especially in the summer with temperatures in high twenties, PLEASE bring water right away!!! I asked with my drink order for a large glass of ice water, response was oh they'll bring out jugs later, k so I wait. Much later 2 jugs with no ice make it out to a table of 20 people!??? Teeny water glass...
Also 3 little ( shot glass size ) cups of butter for 20 people who are served bread and 2 scoops mashed potoes??
Aside from that fantastic!! The food was very good. I had the seared sirloin with a horseradish and sour cream sauce mmmmmmmmm. Veggies wer baby carrots with sugar peas, cooked perfectly! A brownie with caramel sauce drizzled on it was dessert with a few pecan pieces on top, quite yummy!
The actors were very lively, funny and have terric talent! Yes go!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wishin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Attended a performance with girlfriends and the actors were so much fun and served us with smiles and good service. The food was tasty and nicely presented. Keep up the great work! How they do it all and so well I find hard to believe.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
909 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“A Long Night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Sorry to write this review as I feel the actors tried their best . We took our family there to celebrate a milestone birthday . Its been a few years since we've been and we remembered it as being a fun and entertaining and upbeat place to go . We went to see MY Big Fat Cape Breton Wedding
Right from the get go things seemed less energetic than we expected . We were seated in the far corner of the room even though we made reservations well in advance. Our server / actor did not stay in charaactor . He was a terrible waiter and a not much better actor . We waited far too long to be served and had to ask several times for our drink order. We finally went to the bar and served ourselves.
The evening stretched out over three hours and with long skits and tired lines. The jokes were oldies that we had heard many times before.
We almost left a few times but thought we were almost at the end so we hung in .
The dinner was just OK but I have to say, we'll never go back again .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“so much FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place was amazing!!! Totally entertaining, and the food and drinks were to die for. Went and saw Pirates of the Cape Breton, and can't wait to go back and see another show. They interact with the audience, and is tons of fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SparkesCoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always entertaining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I love taking visitors here. Always fun and entertaining. Great cast of characters... very talented and good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank BrianDartmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halifax Feast Dinner Theatre also viewed

 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing