We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #253 of 737 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Yarmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There is nothing not to like. The food is excellent. The staff are
friendly, knowledgeable & they know the specials and what to recommend if yo are stuck for choices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen32426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nothing special here, the kids menu was OK but I found the adult choices were over priced. We had a pizza and I've had a lot better, the toppings seemed to be undercooked. Service was slow and it wasn't busy so no excuse there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Over Priced For What You Get”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is just OK and, considering the high prices you pay, we won't be back. To their credit, the service was very good. The place was packed so there must be a lot of people that feel differently about the overall value than we did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Overpriced Fast Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Below average fast food restaurant. The food is okay; however, not worth the price. The service is good and the satff are friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwaynesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great all around”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Perfect place to gather with friends, watch the game, and share a few aps and drinks. Our favorites are the cactus cut chips and multi grain pepperoni pizza. If your up for desert their apple crisp is to die for!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank meandcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Dartmouth, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing