We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“there is nothing to say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkish Delight

Turkish Delight
Ranked #76 of 710 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Halifax
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“there is nothing to say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I want to thank to the owner, chef and all staff of "turkish delight" for giving the taste of anatolia to me although I am very far away from my dear country. I wish the best for them. And I recommend this restaurant all people who like turkish meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The BEST Middle Easter food on the East Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! From the moment I stepped into the restaurant I really felt like I was in Turkey! The ambiance and the music is lovely, you can tell that everything was brought from Turkey and the food tastes the most similar to what I've had in Istanbul years ago! The place is a family owned restaurant so the service is lovely! The owner makes you feel like you're dining at his own place rather than a restaurant! Overall it was the best Middle Eastern food, and great service and setting in addition the price is just right for all the quality and the quantity ! I love this place!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent food --good variety of middle eastern dishes / good presentation. Service was great and prices were reasonable. Only negative was that the restaurant was very "cold" --had to leave our jackets on ,that evening. Highly recommend !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianReview155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ate there on Sunday night (Dec 9). The food selection was extensive, the prices were reasonable, the food was excellent (all 10 of us at the table were totally thrilled with our meals) AND the service was perfect. The owner was our host and treated us like royality. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Have been there once this october with a few friends. Ordered some kind of chicken kebab. Had to wait for almost half hour. Food was good, but nothing special. Felt like price is a bit high. Beside they charged us for something called gratuity - which the manager failed to explain. The location is great, service people were really friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Delight also viewed

 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Turkish Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing