We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Delicious”

Da Maurizio Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Da Maurizio Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 712 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Halifax
Cross street: Salter
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A HIgh end restaurant with a nice ambiance, very welcoming staff, and delicious food. A special place to celebrate, or to share with friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosiecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    84
    25
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Italian comfort food...a delicious experience.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here on a wonderfully quiet evening. We were craving excellently made pasta and genius sauces and truly enjoyed what we ordered at Da Maurizio (the Gnocchi and Ravioli). The atmosphere was certainly Italian and the restaurant has several 'wings' which allow for some privacy. Our server was kind and professional but the food was what we really savored. Just wish we lived closer to enjoy this place more often!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank relaxreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing and everyone had bites of each dish and they were all great. The service was fantastic as was the atmosphere. Make sure to go on an empty stomach because you want to have enough room for desert. We will be back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jibbity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Da Maurizio Rules!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I always look forward to dinner at Da Maurizio - excellent food, wonderful service, and lovely ambience. Recently we went with a group of nine to entertain an out-of-town guest, and the evening was wonderful. One of the problems of too many restaurants is that they are so noisy that conversation is impossible. Da Maurizio provided us with a charming private room on the lower floor. I would perhaps turn the music down a bit, but it wasn't overly intrusive, and we were able to enjoy a superb meal in a wonderful setting with delightful conversation. Excellent service too - the servers at this restaurant always seem genuinely pleased to see you. In Halifax, take your guests to Da Maurizio...you won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to bicycle theif and da Maurizio and da Maurizio BLEW US OUT OF THE WATER!!!! the bicycle theif could have been a street vendor hot dog in comparison! Loved it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Maurizio Dining Room also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Da Maurizio Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing