We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Curry Village Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 733 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't read what I copied just to submit my review "genuine opinion of this restaurant, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating"

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    50
    20
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Much easier to find now - great food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My daughter and I made sure to eat here as our first meal on this visit back to Halifax. I was pleased to note that there is new signage since last summer, making it much easier to locate.

As usual, our food was delicious!!! I love the freshly made naan bread that we order with our meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent food, value, and experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Visited Curry Village for a business dinner and enjoyed it thoroughly. Food was top quality, prices appropriate and a nice setting and atmosphere. Overall a safe bet for a good value Indian meal and relaxed, pleasant experience.

+'s

~ Great food
~ Relaxed atmosphere
~ Quirky service - friendly and feels like a family run place, which was nice.
~ Reasonable prices

-'s

~ Service a bit slow

Special Treat:

Sit by the windows for a naturally lit meal overlooking the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulKurucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I go to Curry Village all the time with my familly and have been there with friends as well. The atmosphere is just cozy and comfortable. The food is simply delicious and very low cost! And the staff is so nice and inviting, not like the usual stiff/formal waiters you see at other restaurants. I definitely recommend Curry Village if you're looking for delicious food and a cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lamia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Washington
1 review
“Delicious & yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...............”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have tried the few Indian Restaurants in Halifax and rate Curry Village the best. If you love Indian Food you should definitely try. It's an amazing place with outstanding waiters at your service all the time. I am a vegetarian and every dish that I have tried there has been really tasty. Hands down one of the best restaurants in Halifax!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaun p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Village Restaurant also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Curry Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing