We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Curry Village Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 720 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been ordering Curry Village for years and last night was the first time that I had been in the restaurant. It's not surprising that the food was even better coming out of the kitchen.

Other than the amazing Butter Chicken & Naan, we had the Lamb Vindallo as per the suggestion of the waiter. It out sizzling - this would not have worked for delivery. The service was really good, though the non english speaking waiter had little bit of hard time understanding our orders. There is not much choice of indian food around Halifax, I've been to many indian restaurants in toronto and curry village will be among my top five.

The management can think of decorating the place a bit more like an authentic indian place. BUt if you like indian food, you should definitely visit Curry Village.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie45659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    49
    20
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Bon Appatit”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Have a great meal, Actually, not only meal, you would find friendliest staff, the coziest atmosphere, with economy pricing in curry village Whether you are a die hard III person of Indian food or first time Columbus of Indian eatery, I give thy the Curry Village.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kabirkhasrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food and the friendly service are top notch. If you enjoy authentic indian food and a relaxed atmosphere I would highly recommend you stop by and enjoy.

Robert

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice and spicy!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I love this restaurant! great and friendly service and amazing food. I always ask for my paneer to be extra spicy and they never fail to deliver. the best indian food in halifax for sure!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssshosssho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful experience. Highly recommended”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food here is really amazing. Other than the usual Indian fare, we tried a special dish called Shrimp Phatia. It was wonderful. While on the hotter side, it is sweet and tangy and the heat builds up while heating. A must for people who like spicy stuff.

Extremely friendly service and overall a great place for the family to get together.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Village Restaurant also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Curry Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing