We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first impressions”
Review of Baan Thai

Baan Thai
Ranked #173 of 715 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Halifax
Ottawa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent first impressions”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my first time eating Thai food and based on this visit I will definately be back for more. Fantastic fresh food in a wonderful setting. Anyone who likes Thai food, or good food overall, should definately make a visit to Baan Thai. I know I'll be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    15
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

this place may be hidden but it is worth the serach ! the food was amazing, authentic, flavourful and perfect temperature. Prices were very reasonable. One of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at....i'm fussy and love food with flavour and this restaurant delivered!! Staff and the owner were very attentive. The decor was lacking but displayed some beautiful artwork. My only wish is that I lived in Halifax so I could go more often! i was visiting Halifax for 2 nights and again, wish I had known about this place because I would have had eaten thereboth nights!! love this place!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KBenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best thai food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean place, fresh food, tasty, nice peoples. One of the best thai dinner since years. We ate here twice in 2 days,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Thai Food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I ate with my family in Baan Thai Restaurant in May. It is an amazing thai place to go! The food is remarkable, and the price is reasonable. The service is very friendly too! I will definitely bring my friends there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique taste”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It locates in a very unsuspected place near the Halifax Public Library. I still remembered when I entered in the restaurant, the greens and Thai sculptures fully around me. I like the ambience! And the Pad Thai is my favorite food, it tastes different from anyone else I had in Halifax and in China. Something mixed with sweet and sour, whatever, I am totally addicted to it~~~

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eno17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing