We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved the hotel. Very well situated and you get incredible views.
You can walk form the hotel to most of the attractions of downtown
Halifax. You are in walking distance of the pier, all the awesome restaurants
Even the citadel. The onsite restaurant was awesome....I suggest the Mac &cheese!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdelrahman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 650 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed several times in different hotels in downtown Halifax over the years. Our experience at the Marriott Courtyard over the past weekend ranks at the top. The location is fantastic, close to incredible restaurants, shops and late night food. We were in town to attend one of our sons university sports tournament. The hotel was very accommodating to our late night need for an extra cot due to the outcome of a game. We really appreciated the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBSportsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have stayed at almost every hotel in Halifax and must say the Marriott Courtyard is awesome. Divine location- large rooms, nice lobby - good service. What more could you ask for. Within walking distance of everything. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Ok for a quick overnighter, but nothing special. Rooms are spacious and some have a view of the habour. Pool did not look appealing so we gave that a miss. The best part about the hotel is location as it is very close to the atttractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good spot for business travellors. areas for running - nice park and coffee shops. close to night life. good business amenities. parking a bit of an issue. the staff were friendly. stayed for one week this trip. will return.

Room Tip: get a third floor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at The Courtyard by Mariott in Halifax for two nights
in October ,2012.
Check-in was great,fast,and easy with a number of welcoming,smiling
faces greeting you when you arrived.
The parking was valet only at $19.95 per day,however,all you had to do
to retrieve your vehicle was to dial zero and usually the vehicle was out
front when you arrived at the reception area.
The hotel has a nice steakhouse, a lobby bar,and a breakfast restaurant
in the lobby area.
The room was spacious with a king size bed,small fridge,sofa,and
large desk.The bathroom was also very spacious,bright and attractive.
Wifi was included in the price.We had actually booked the hotel online
and received a really great price for downtown Halifax.
The hotel is a five to ten minute walk from the downtown core and is
right next to the waterfront where you can walk leisurely on the boardwalk
which goes for miles.
Overall I would rate this hotel a five out of five.Definitely no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend in Halifax at the Courtyard Marriott. We were really pleased with the hotel. The rooms were spotless pleasantly large and with a pleasant view. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The location is excellent lots of good restaurants close by and close to harbourfront sightseeing. I have been to Halifax many times and this was by far our best hotel experience. From now on this will be my hotel of choice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,089 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Halifax Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Halifax Downtown

Address: 5120 Salter St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Halifax
#4 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#9 Business Hotel in Halifax
#10 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $122 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Halifax Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit to Halifax is all business or just for fun, your stay at the Courtyard Halifax Downtown hotel puts you in the midst of all that Halifax has to offer. Located at The Brewery Square the hotel offers a view of the gorgeous Halifax harbour. The hotel is located within minutes of business, meeting and conference facilities and is within steps of popular Halifax attractions, shopping, restaurants, museums, theatre and more.As Halifax bustles along outside, through our hotel doors you are welcomed with first-class hotel services and amenities. Our spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless high-speed Internet. Our fireside lounge, incredible restaurants, 24-hour fitness centre and indoor heated pool add to your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Halifax Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Halifax Downtown Hotel Halifax
Halifax Courtyard
Courtyard Halifax Downtown Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing