We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour!”

Halifax Titanic Historical Tours
Ranked #6 of 48 Tours in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Halifax Titanic Historical Tours Specializing in Memorable Affordable Narrated Six Hour Tours of Historic Halifax,Dartmouth & Fisherman's Cove in the Eastern Passage. See all that Canada's "Crown Jewel City" has to offer.You will see Titanic and Halifax Explosion sites and hear all the stories and the Miracle's of these two Historic Tragedies..Other Tours We offer Our Amazing Six Hour Tour of Nova Scotia's South Shore Lunenburg, Mahone Bay,Chester & Peggy's Cove or Nova Scotia's Beautiful Annapolis Valley..Tides,Valleys & Vistas..Your Guide will be Professional Experienced & Knowledgeable. We are fully Insured & Licensed with HRM & Airport also Nova Scotia Motor Carrier. All Guides are Nova Scotia Tourism Industry Certified..Canada & New England Cruise Ship Prearranged Tours are Welcomed..Immaculate Luxury Vehicles plus Complementary Water & Treats..See and hear about Halifax's Remarkable History in Comfort..Your Comfort and Enjoyment are Paramount at Halifax Titanic Historical Tours
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family of three were taking a cruise to Canada and I couldn’t stand the thought of taking in the sights from a window of a crowded tour bus. A quick search for guides in the Halifax area led me to Paul. You can’t argue with a bunch of 5 star reviews! He picked us up in an immaculate town car right outside of our cruise terminal. He then showed us the town and told us many stories about the area, the history, and the people who had lived there. We saw the public gardens, which are gorgeous and definitely worth the trip! From there, we heard the noon gun and saw the changing of the guard at the Citadel. Then we went to the Fairview Lawn Cemetery where he told us many stories of the lives taken by the Titanic tragedy. We went to a quaint fishing village for lunch and took a walk around. He also brought us to the Redoubt Fortress, which I had no idea even existed. The view from there is breathtaking, you can look at the cannons, and there is no admission and no crowds (it’s not on the Big Pink Bus tour map ;) ) I prefer to go where the locals go, rather than the tourist traps, and Paul kept us very far away from the crowds.
Although the tour was wonderful, because Halifax is a beautiful place to be, Paul was an amazing tour guide. He made us feel comfortable in his company, he amused us with plenty of stories – not just about the area, of which he had vast knowledge, but about his own experiences. He added that extra element of personality that oftentimes the tour bus guides are missing. My eight year old son even said that his tour was one of the best parts of our trip!
Don’t hesitate to call or email Paul as soon as you start planning your trip. I booked eight months in advance because I didn’t want to miss out!

Thank you, Paul!

Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Halifax Titanic Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank You ..Nicole S..For Taking the Time to Write a AMAZING Review of Your Day in Halifax...So Happy to Hear You and Your Son ..Had a BLAST Exploring Historic Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paul mcneil"
in 89 reviews
"fisherman's cove"
in 62 reviews
"fishing village"
in 51 reviews
"paul's tour"
in 23 reviews
"best fish and chips"
in 20 reviews
"hour tour"
in 43 reviews
"great tour"
in 55 reviews
"wharf wraps"
in 12 reviews
"private tour"
in 34 reviews
"town car"
in 13 reviews
"passenger van"
in 14 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 39 reviews
"speaker system"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 24 reviews
"seafood restaurant"
in 7 reviews
"big tour buses"
in 5 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 5 reviews
Filter

399 - 403 of 442 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent city and historical sights private tour by Paul. Very diligent about timing (pick up and seeing all the sights in the 4 hours) and fit us in within a day's notice of booking. Clean and comfortable luxury car - even has books to browse through of the sights you are seeing. Paul is very knowledgeable about local culture and history in the Halifax and surrounding area (particularly the Halifax explosion and Titanic sinking) and has a route DOWN PAT to minimize traffic and optimize the amount of sights that can be seen. Enjoyed being able to get out and stretch several times especially at the Public Gardens and Fisherman's Cove village where he knew the best places for a quick bite to eat. Very professional, thorough and enjoyable city tour reasonably priced with lots of personalized attention. Would highly recommend.

Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Halifax Titanic Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks Brian B..For Taking the Time to Write a Excellent Review of Your Tour..Ecstatic ..You had a Enjoyable Time Exploring Canada's "Crown Jewel City" and Fishermans Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Paul for making this day special for both my wife and myself. Absolutely loved the whole day of which proved to be one of the highlight's of a 37 day tour of Canada. Paul picked us up from our hotel in his spotless limousine and quickly made us comfortable and relaxed in his company. The tour to Peggy's Cove went via the lighthouse route giving us some of the most spectacular scenery you will see anywhere in the world. Paul was very informative on the area, new all the good spots to stop to allow for photos. He mentioned he could organise a nice lobster for lunch, now how could you turn that down, but you surely must have a beer with this on a glorious summer day. No problem, slight detour and we are soon inside a liquor store grabbing a couple of cold cans and then Paul is ringing ahead to ensure that everything is ready for when we arrived. Absolute value for money that has changed the way I will organise travel tours of this nature in the future. No more large buses , 20+ travellers stopping at every hotel on the way and on the way back, ah a distant memory for this couple thank goodness.
As a bonus we also booked Paul to take us to the airport the following day, amazing this was the same cost as we would have paid for a taxis. Yet we rode in luxury and got to spend another 30 minutes with a really good guy that enjoys making sure his customers are 100% satisfied. Thanks again Paul, and all the best to your family.

Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Halifax Titanic Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank You..alastair4..For Taking the Time to Write a Highlight Review of Your Tour of Nova Scotia..Hot Day..Cold Beer ..Warm Lobster..Spectacular Scenery...As Good as it Gets...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Paul met us at the airport and delivered us to our condo in his limousine. The next morning he was early at our door for a four hour tour of the city. A week later he was early again to return us to the airport.

The service was impeccable. Paul is very professional and informative. We have previously taken a bus tour of Halifax, but for not much more money, three of us had a personal comprehensive tour.

The rain didn't stop us at all as Paul was equipped with large umbrellas for our stops. The stop for lunch provided us with an excellent seafood meal.

Our granddaughter enjoyed the tour every bit as much as we did. I would recommend Paul's service without reservation.

B, K and A

Thank BillM194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Halifax Titanic Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank You BillM194..For Taking the Time to Write a Great Review..Happy to Hear..A..Had a Good Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having cruised many times over the years and taken too many tours to remember, I can say that Paul's tour of Halifax will never be forgotten. Everything about it was special from the minute Paul met us at the ship in his immaculate Lincoln Town Car. Paul made us feel that we had known him for a long time and proceeded to give us a very detailed tour of Halifax. We saw and learned so much but didn't feel rushed and in fact had a wonderful lunch of lobster rolls in a little fishing village far away from the crowds. It couldn't have been better and I know that we would never have seen as much of this beautiful city if we had tried to do it on our own or on a bus full of tourists. This was the highlight of our trip and we have recommended Paul to other friends traveling to Halifax. Don't miss this tour!
Thank you Paul for a great day.

Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Halifax Titanic Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank You ..Ellen M.. For Taking the TIme to Write Your Review of Your Day in Halifax..How about them Lobster Rolls..The Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halifax Titanic Historical Tours also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Halifax Titanic Historical Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing