We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
94
115
35
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
115
35
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redwood grill bayers lake swiss chalet games centre lots of free parking restaurant attached to the hotel clean hotel breakfast included minute drive two queen beds room was large shopping and restaurants small fridge would stay here again check in was easy peggy's cove stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 255 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

This is an excellent hotel, and I would highly recommend to anyone. If you don't mind being away from the downtown, this place is perfect - it is new, comfortable and clean. It's in a retail area, so there are lots of places to eat and shop. My only complaint would be that the attached restaurant/bar closed early (around 9pm I think), so it was a bit disappointing that you couldn't head down for a later evening meal and/or drink.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hello Dave W,

Thank you for the great review. Sorry about the closing time for the Redwood Grill. Early in the week it closes at 9PM for food and 10PM for drinks. Thursday thru Saturday it is a 10Pm close for both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I am here for a week and have the hotel staff making me feel like I am at home. I was provided with a suite with a bed that I die in each night. Hugging the six pillows is certainly an asset in falling asleep. The front desk staff assist me in getting copies required for Canada's National Championship of lacrosse and are always there to help. I am so pleased that I am staying at the beautiful accomodations

Room tip: They do allow animals
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stewart4708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hello stewart4708,

Thank you for the great review. We hope all goes well at the Lacrosse Championship!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

- Free parking
Close to many shopping, grocery, wal-mart, restaurants, clothing etc
- restaurant on site
- not in the centre of town but easily accesible; close to highway
- friendly staff
- thin walls, bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper otherwise you will hear everything from the neighbours next door

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Twinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hello Twinite,

Thank you for the review. We do have a great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Spent 3 nights recently. Very clean, large rooms, comfortable beds. staff polite and knowledgeable.I felt very safe and secure, also very quiet. The location is just off highway and easy to access downtown Halifax and airport.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello Ray B,

Thank you for the review and the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not in the heart of the city but was nicely priced and a great location. It was easy to get to where you needed. There was ample free parking available. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wolfbearj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews