We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ride”

Harbour Hopper Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.08*
and up
Halifax Harbour Hopper Tour
Ranked #3 of 49 Tours in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

About 1 hour ride, with half hr on land and half hr on the water. The tour guide provided some history of Halifax. The ride is pleasant but may not worth the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dtlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    133
    31
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Minas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harbour Hopper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great time. The tour host was terrific. We had a 5 year old with us and he was fascinated. He was ,however, a bit frightened by the roughness of the transition from land to water and back. Those ramps need work for a more gentle change.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario CANADA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Entertaining Overview of Halifax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We often take one of these tours when visiting a new city for the first time. It is a one hour tour not hop on and off but it does give you a good idea of places to visit in Halifax. The tour has well versed and enthusiastic young tour guides and they provide a light hearted and informative overview of the city. It includes a short harbour tour on this amphibious vehicle. A little expensive but worth the experience if it is your first time in the city.,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenOntarioCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Short excursion on the Harbour front”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Although I am a local my wife and I decided we would play tourists and take the tour. Man are we glad that we did it is fantastic! the tour is about 1 hour and about half on land and the other in the harbour. The staff were very fun and knowledgeable the tour takes you through the old downtown core of Halifax with many historical sights and stories, then its down for a plunge in the harbour and a wonderful tour of the harbour front from the water. All in all a very enjoyable experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wonder61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Harbour Hopper tour is a great way to get to know downtown Halifax. The tour guide made the experience fun and entertaining with her stories and jokes. The only thing I'd suggest is that they turn up the volume on the mic because sometimes it was hard to hear especially when we were in the water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nardia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Hopper Tours also viewed

Glen Margaret, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Harbour Hopper Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing