We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Value - Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night in a King room on the 6th floor. The room was relatively spacious with a full-size couch and arm-chair. The decor was tastefully updated. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens and feather pillows. Overall it was very clean and comfortable.

The bathroom was VERY spacious. There was a double-shower head and great water pressure. Decent toiletries. Towels however were a bit small and thin, and there were just two sets supplied.

We did have a couple complaints with the bathroom. The tiles on the shower walls needed to be bleached as there was noticable mildew in several locations. Also the towel bar was just about falling off the wall. We reported these two problems to the front desk when we left.

The room was very quiet - we were on the courtyard side and heard no traffic noise and no sounds from other guests either. We did find the A/C a bit noisy - it woke us up several times through the night as it cycled on and off.

The staff were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

We would consider staying here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Our room on the courtyard had no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaCat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the new renovations to our guest rooms. I have shared your comments and concerns with our team. We will be continuing our renovations in 2013 which will include full bathroom renovations. We look forward to seeing you again in Halifax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    348
    162
    56
    30
See reviews for
194
289
53
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice room and good gym. Central, easy walking distance around Halifax. Could have used a proper kettle to boil water for tea rather than just the coffee dripolator. Nice place across the road - Cabin Coffee - for breakfast or coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The employees at this hotel are excellent. very friendly yet give respect. Night shift crew is amazing on quick check in. The hotel is located centre and is close to many of the activities or night life. The baesment garage is not good very lint dusty from the laundry room. Also garage gate doesnt work. The gym door also is not always functional but if you can get in gym is neat and sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407nono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference. The room quality was fair to good. Bed linens and carpets were clean. Tiles and counters in the bathroom were a little worn. There was free water and coffee in the room, and the WiFi was speedy and easy to connect.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It's very close to major office buildings, fun restaurants and bars on Argyle Street, nearby museums, and the waterfront. One down-side to being close to the bars on Argyle is that sometimes partiers will stay in this hotel. I had a bachelorette party in the room next to me on the first night of my stay, which meant excessive noise until about 12:30am, and again at 3:30am when they came back from the bars.

The gym in the basement was well-equipped. Pool is pretty small. The restaurant, Niche, has good food at good prices.

Room Tip: A few rooms face the harbour - definitely recommended over the courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent the weekend in Halifax hanging with my friends.

We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton. After looking at prices online, we chose this hotel because it was the cheapest one downtown. We booked online about a month ago and it was $140/night ($145/night if you wanted parking).

My room faced a courtyard and there was a wedding there yesterday.

The bed was comfy. WIFI was included and it was speedy. Parking was apparently $25 a night. There was a mini fridge in the room and a free bottle of water. If you want to make coffee or tea, there are supplies in the room.

Bars and restaurants are just a short walk away.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodysampsonRDM, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us in Halifax. We are delighted you enjoyed our new beds, and hope you had a great visit with your friends. The property has just completed phase one of our renovations and are pleased to offer an updated product to the downtown core of Halifax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delta,BC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

stayed for one night and while the location is very good, the property is looking dated and the rooms were pretty ordinary but quite comfortable. the food service in the hotel was ok but again, nothing to write home about. the staff here are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Excellent hotel near the waterfront. Nice, clean, rooms. Great amenities in the room. Free coffee in the morning, free water and free Internet! It is within walking distance of all the neat restaurants and shops at Halifax Harbor. The restaurant, Niche, is very good. They offer a happy hour daily 4to6:30 PM. The jambalaya was excellent!!! Only problem you must pay per night to park.

Room Tip: SPG members may get some perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libraryladyLinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax located in the heart of Halifax, within a short walk from the famous Halifax boardwalk, the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, Halifax's farmers market, citadel hill and more. With over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space, we can accommodate a group of up to 200 guests indoors and 480 guests in our courtyard. Host your next Halifax event or meeting with us and we'll take care of all the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing