We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Event for all the family”

Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo
Ranked #13 of 138 things to do in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo is a week-long event held every year in one of Canada’s most beautiful provinces.Take part in educational workshops, exciting festival events and of course, our daily two-and-a-half hour show jam-packed with world-class entertainment, sure to delight the whole family.This show is fast-paced – every scene only lasts about 3-6 minutes, so there is always something new to see and experience.Looking for a taste of true Nova Scotia? There’s bagpipes, highland dancers, la culture de l’acadie and military traditions.Hoping for something more modern? The Tattoo also features innovative acrobatic acts, modern music, contemporary dancing, trampoline routines and cutting-edge videos.Don't miss the world’s largest annual indoor show. Only in Nova Scotia.
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Event for all the family”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you're in Halifax and The Tattoo is on, - you must go see it. Exciting, exhilarating & emotional performances. Good for everyone :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH910762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    51
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you're visiting Halifax while the Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo is going on (it only runs at the beginning of July each year) then you should definitely go! Every time I've gone I've enjoyed each performance. It's incredible the number of performers and what they do throughout the show. It's worth the ticket price for sure!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Super performers. Worth the ticket and the trip. If you are of Scottish heritage this is a must. Great family entertainment.

Helpful?
2 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning! Proud to stand for the ovation at the end of each performance!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We find ourselves going back to Nova Scotia on a fairly frequent basis and a number of those trips have coincided with the Tattoo. Each and every time we are stunned by the level of the performance (regardless of what day we go) and the shear volume of performers. It is always an outstanding show that everybody should experience at least, once in your life. Make sure it's on your bucket list!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great show that everyone should see !”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Amazing! Fun! The whole show left me with a feeling of history,pride and joy of being apart of the great city of Halifax!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChampionLIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo also viewed

 

Been to Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos