We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't get any better than this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I can't say enough about this property, Nimfa Bautista, the General Manager and her staff, especially Elizabeth in Food and Beverage, set the bar very high indeed! We stayed here four days and it was wonderful. She is on top of everything and makes your stay very personal. I mentioned a birthday and she stepped to the plate and made it special for me. She cares about your stay and goes out of her way to make sure that you are happy with everything. Breakfast is very nice in a pleasant room and not cold or impersonal as it is sometimes. Other hotels could learn a lot from her as she exudes hospitality with a capital H. Rooms are lovely.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Halifax. It is in an industrial park setting but very close to the main highways and roads. You will not be disappointed as it doesn't get any better than this...

Marge Willson & Carol Yablonsky

Room Tip: Knowing the GM, I would think all rooms are lovely. Great bed, linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    136
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
328
419
37
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were not expecting to be so totally amazed by this hotel. The check in process was smooth and welcoming (unfortunately we never used the complimentary drink coupons). The room was immaculate, well decorated, great sheets. It was very quiet, the ac worked beautifully. But all those things can be found in other locations as well. What put this property head and shoulders above all others is the staff. The breakfast was delicious, the scrambled eggs were made with fresh eggs and were delicious. The cook came out to see how people were enjoying their food, I believe her name is Elizabet. She was so friendly and interesting. The general manager came around at breakfast and spoke to everyone. She gave us excellent advise on sights to see and directions to Peggy's Cove (which we might have missed had she not insisted that we go). The location is a little drive from all the activities in town but after this visit I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Short and sweet. Have no fear, this is the real deal. Immaculate room. Comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast. Wi-Fi works perfectly. Staff incredibly attentive, especially Jessica, who needs to teach classes on how to treat customers. Wonderful experience, just plain wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djr_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose this hotel for a family reunion in July 2014 for several reasons. It was voted Number 1 hotel in Halifax on TripAdvisor and its easy to see why. It starts with staff who are extremely friendly, happy and courteous. The hotel is located in a good area, looks quite new and was very clean. A good restaurant is attached too with very reasonable prices for good food. Shipping is a five minute drive. Downtown harbourfront is about a 20 minute drive.
The hotel has a good breakfast (included), decent parking (included), good indoor pool and small gym and WiFi (included). Definitely good value for money!

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others for the same price so ask for one of these. Our rooms all had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamtripper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed overnight after a late afternoon arrival. Hotel is about 20 minutes from Halifax. Since we were heading to Cape Breton the next day this was not important. If we were staying in Halifax to see the sights it was too far.
The room was nice with a comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful. The Canadiana restaurant is located at the end of the corridor. Since it was a wet night we decided to eat here. The hotel provided a voucher for free drinks- included wine, beer, pop- and 10% discount. The meal was good.
We wouldn't stay here again because of the location but otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cacruiser_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We arrived in Halifax, four of us on motorcycles, on a very rainy and foggy day. We were referred by another hotel to this location, and I am happy that we were. The service (by Kaj) was excellent. Hands down. Not only had we found what seemed to be the last two rooms available in town, but they were very nice - comfortable and clean, and well appointed.
It was a quick stay, but I would definitely choose them again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Comfort Hotel Bayers Lake in Halifax. The Jacuzzi suite was awesome! The staff was very friendly. Breakfast included. Free movie rentals. Great value. They even gave us a coupon to the Canadian restaurant that shares their parking lot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cmsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing