We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly atmosphere home away from home, really enjoy the staff clean room,warm pool,hot breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“friendly atmosphere home away from home, really enjoy the staff clean room,warm pool,hot breakfast”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

love staying at the comfort hotel in bayers lake friendly staff jessica, nimfa, erin, elizabeth always a kind smile and a loving heart . keep up the good work girls!!!!! jessica your hospitality is outstanding!!! lisa and owen saulnier

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisasaulnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    146
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
342
427
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A friend and I stayed at this Hotel on March 21, 2014. Our experience from start to finish was beyond our expectations.
We were told this Hotel was new (just about 3 years old). Our room was HUGE and very clean with high ceilings, two queen beds, closet and beautiful new bathroom with a rain showerhead. The reception staff were OUTSTANDING. They made us felt like we were friends from the very minute we walked through the doors. The next morning the large selection of hot buffet items were delicious, fresh and hot. I was putting scrambled eggs on my plate when a small woman beside me said, "good morning darling, how are you this morning". I looked over and saw that she was looking at me! I said "great thanks, and you?" She was the Manager and while she was filling the sausage chafer, she said if I needed anything to let her know. I then noticed my friend was grabbing a coffee with plate in hand when this same Manager asked her how many were in her party. She said two, the Manager gestured to a "two seat" table and said we would be perfect right there, took my friend's plate of food and placed it on the table to save our place because the seating was limited and there were many people in the dining room.
The location is wonderful. Less than 5 minutes from the Bayers Lake shopping area and just 10-15 minutes from Halifax.
Our whole experience was perfect and I'd recommend this Hotel to anyone!
Thank you to the girls at the front desk and thank you to the Manager for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room on the main floor with the two queen beds. It was straight across from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Due to a family emergency we stayed at this Comfort Inn for three weeks in March. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating with our daily schedule and providing any extras we needed to make our long stay more comfortable. A special thank you to Jason who was always smiling and arrived at our room in record time if we needed anything. The bathroom was spotless with up-to-date fixtures and counter-top.
The breakfast room was extremely inviting and the food selection was great. Scrambled eggs and delicious home fries as well as sausages and peameal bacon, pancakes and a waffle machine. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and various pastries were also always available. The only thing missing for me was granola. Joe and all the breakfast room staff worked very hard to keep all the stations filled and remained cheerful even when they were rushed off their feet at weekends.
Special thanks to Nimfa and Stephanie for their help in making the arrangements and making sure we were comfortable and also all of the front desk staff who always greeted us with a smile and hello when we came in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My girls and I stayed here for March Break and we had the best experience ever! The staff were absolutely wonderful and treated us with the utmost of respect. Every morning the GM was in the breakfast room making sure our night was okay and she talked to my girls asking them what they had planned for that day. The GM spoke with each and every person in that breakfast room. The staff working in the breakfast room made sure all the hot breakfast items were fresh and warm for everyone. The staff at the front desk were great (and funny if I might add!). They made sure we knew that we had movies available to watch if we wanted them(complimentary).
Last but not least, although I could go on, when you check in, each person checking in gets a free beverage at the restaurant in the hotel, which is great too, and a 10% discount on a meal in there as well! We had a fabulous stay! Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this place! The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet, the facilities great and the staff very friendly and helpful (special mention to Maria who went above and beyond to help!).

The pool and gym are well equipped and never seemed busy. The breakfast is very pleasant with a wide range of things to choose from.

I stayed for 2 nights in business.

Will be back here again when I'm next on business in Halifax.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One small thing was that this hotel does not show up on a Garmin GPS. Use the street address on your GPS. Free wireless internet and free parking.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the street address if you are using GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawv900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

A pool, movies, mini-fridge and breakfast included are priorities when travelling with children.

This was our first stay (a colleague recommended this Comfort Hotel to us) and we were very impressed with the location (proximity to shopping and restaurants), hot breakfast (great selection and frequently replenished - no waiting) and the pool and fitness room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,871 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing