We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Church Point, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend get-away!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I must begin by saying that the staff is exceptional!! Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are super clean and spacious. They have a long list of DVDs that are free to use in your room. The hot continental breakfast is by far the best I have seen at any other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    143
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
335
422
37
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel this past weekend. Due to weather issues etc we had to stay over an extra night and required the room for most of the third day before being able to depart in the evening.

The staff were exceptional, The free hot breakfast was by far the best I have had anywhere.

Stephanie, the owner/manager was around to every table at breakfast on sunday morning speaking with guests making sure there needs were being looked after. How often do see that?

On Monday morning when it became apparent we would need and extended check out time, Nimfa the Asst Manager offered it before we asked. We stayed in our room until 9pm that night with no extra charge.

I have travelled extensively staying in many 4 and 5 Star Hotels. I can tell you that many of them could take a lesson in customer service from Stephanie and Nimfa and their staff.

This will be our "go to place" in Halifax for now!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmmj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We felt right at home for the whole week and the staff was very friendly and professional. A big bonus was that my son loved the pool and the free Dvd's for kids. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. I would recommend the suite if you are there with family for a few day, it was very much appreciated by us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in July of 2012 and it was fantastic. Now whenever we go to Halifax to visit our son, this is our home away from home. The front desk people are exceptional and the breakfast room, both food and staff are great. JMARTE - I believe her first name is Jessica, is the best person for customer service. We love her!. We just spent the weekend there and when we arrived Saturday afternoon Ms Marte checked us in and it's like meeting up with an old friend. She has a great memory for people and even commented on my husbands hair being longer than the last time we were there, which would have been in Oct 2013! When we got to our room, which was perfect, we found a plate of cookies and a welcome back note form the hospitality people. What an awesome way to start a weekend away. When checking out today, Monday, after there being some bad weather Ms Diony - Maria was genuinely concerned that we drive carefully so as to arrive home safely. This hotel really shows was customer service is all about. They definitely have us a loyal repeat customers.

Room Tip: We have had rooms in various parts of this hotel. Sometimes with a Queen bed and other times with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingc0uple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

From our arrival at the lobby to our departure all the staff we met were proactively friendly from the tone of their voices and the smiles on their faces to the excellent service provided to make our stay most enjoyable. Jmarte checked us in and Maria settled our departure. Both were pleasant, professional, and as excellent as can be.The hot continental breakfast was delicious, the hotel was very clean modern with pleasing décor. Our room with two queen beds was just as appealing. we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banker20NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is excellent quality for the money. It is comfortable and has all the amenities required for a great stay. The staff are professional, diligent, detail-oriented, and extremely responsive to customer requests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side and south side seem to work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I stay in a lot of different hotels but none as great as this one. The staff is so friendly it's not funny and the hotel is so clean and a very reasonable rate with a full hot breakfast. This beautiful hotel is attached to one of the best restaurants in the whole region and excellent prices and fantastic chiefs. You have to try it to believe it! Great area for shopping!

Room Tip: No kidding all rooms are clean and big with micro wave, fridge and complementary tea and coffee a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,806 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing