We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - Excellent - Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

When we booked this hotel with Klong, he went out of his way to help us, and we were able to stay for 5 nights. All the staff from Nimfa, Assistant General Manager down are totally brilliant. You are made to feel so special and they give you such a welcome every time they see you.

The rooms are excellent, very clean and with everything you require. There is plenty tea and coffee facilities, plus fridge and microwave.

Breakfasts are brilliant with a great choice and you cannot fault anything. Nimfa makes a point in speaking to every guest at breakfast to make sure everything is alright and if you have any queries or require anything, it is seen to immediately, she will suggest places to see and get directions for you.

We stayed in quite a few hotels in Nova Scotia and this was definitely the best. We will have no hesitation when we return to Halifax to stay in this hotel for the full duration of our holiday.

Thank you Nimfa and all the staff at Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake for all you did for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door we were impressed with the facilities of the hotel and we were not disappointed with the comfort of our room. The staff were approachable and helpful. The hotel is located close enough to shopping, the city with easy access to Peggy's Cove. We really appreciated the complimentary breakfast buffet; the staff kept the replenished and were quick to clear tables. The only disappointment was the attached restaurant; the food was good but not on par with the quality of the hotel. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms with a very friendly staff and good breakfast. Josee at the front desk was especially helpful with helping us find directions and suggestions for places to visit. On site restaurant was helpful since we got there after 9pm and didn't want to go out for dinner. We didn't use the exercise facility or pool because we wanted to go site seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary and renewed our wedding vows at the Comfort Hotel. We could not be more pleased. Our event planner was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room was beautiful - we were able to have the ceremony, reception and dance all in the same room very comfortably. The food was great. But I think the thing that stands out the most was the courteousness of the staff - all of them from the front desk to the room attendants. Many of our guests commented on the friendliness of the staff. The complimentary breakfast was terrific too - not just a continental breakfast that you would expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueJollymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Josee at the front desk went out of her way to assist us several times during out stay. Staff were all very friendly and made us feel right at home. Rooms are very clean as was the rest of the hotel. On site restaurant was a bonus and food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xoxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is clean and the staff is very friendly. You can even borrow DVDs for free! Unlike other hotels where they charge you way too much to order it on your tv. They have lots to select from. It's convenient to/from the airport and its close enough to Halifax that its not a problem going to/from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenkabuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Reasonably priced and comfortable with many amenities. Josee on reception enhanced our stay and 'went the extra mile' when booking our day trip to Annapolis Valley.
I would recommend this hotel to all - there is a heated pool, exercise facility, complimentary breakfast buffet, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
333 reviews
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
131 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing