We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Mahone Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the best hotel weve ever stayed in! We were there for the Val;entine`s Package and it was beautiful! You cant beat the rate or the quality! The rooms are beautiful & clean, the staff are friendly and the food is delicious! Jessica and Josee at the front desk are very welcoming. Darren served us food in our room and he was wonderful. We also met the GM/Owner Stephanie who made the effort to ensure our stay was satisfactory and oh was it ever! We will definitely be returning and sharing our good experience.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi is worth the add on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOJO8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    142
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
332
421
37
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocagne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a treat it was to spend a night at this charming hotel. Even if this is a large hotel, it has a beautiful family atmosphere. The staff at the front desk, in the dining room and throughout the hotel was so friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were elegant, clean and so comfortable. We were quite impressed with the great hot breakfast and the nice energy of the dining room. For sure, next time we are in Halifax, we will staying at the Comfort Hotel. Thank you again for the great experience.
As well, we had a great supper in the adjoining restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeBlanc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent one night there and did so after a friend gave me an amazing description of his stay.Thank you friend!!!! This hotel is new so you may say thats why it is so nice,clean and modern but this hotel goes way behond that.The staff treats you like you are the only person that matters.Nimfa is one of a kind general manager who takes great pride in her Hotel and gives that personal touch we all wish we would get.It has a wonderful pool and has a restaurent attached which you will be so glad you went to.Prices are very resonable as well as the food is very very good.I will post a review on this under restaurents. This hotel has one of the best "FREE" breakfasts that I have ever eaten.Its a hot breakfast and there would be nothing you could ask for that they didn't have.We can't wait to go back.Thank you Nimfa and your staff .

Room Tip: we wanted close to the pool and we got that just by requesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolandbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Spent the weekend of Feb 8 - 10 at Comfort Hotel for a group event. My party and I had a fabulous stay! Everything was so clean! The free breakfast was HOT and delicious! Sure beats the typical continental breakfast most hotels provide. The staff went above and beyond during our stay. The banquet meal was fabulous! As one of the organizers of the event, I highly recommend this venue for social events! Everything was top notch!... and the feedback I have received from attendees was nothing but positive! Hats off to Stamos, Darren and Josee, and all of the staff at Comfort Hotel! I

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

You would never expect this hotel chain to have a hotel this fabulous. This is a phenomenal hotel in itself, it's clean, it's well taken care of, it's nice. But it's the little things that make the difference. The incredible Service from NIMFA and her fantastic staff, the great breakfast and hospitable gentleman that greets you in the morning. I've stayed at all the hotels in the east coast, and this is easily the best one. 10/10 !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffeeSnob204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful hotel, everything was perfect, snow storm didn't put a damper on our time there it actually kept us there throughout our visit to halifax and we enjoyed every minute, the rooms were awesome, breakfast was delicious and so much to choose from best ever. Pool was clean and water warm and sauna available. Thank you to the staff who were so helpful to all of us specially the ladies at the front desk, and Darreen who was there at 6am and still working at night for our banquet and again the next morning at 6am he was working the breakfast for all the guests. Highly recommend people to stay at this hotel, its close to shopping and easy access, thank you again for being so good to all of us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clean, new, and the all inclusive breakfast is great. I could not get over the variety of food they offer for breakfast. The staff is pleasant, helpful ,friendly. Free movies to watch. Parking is easy and accessible. We definately will make it a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing