We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impress, the hospitality at reception is out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

First, I do travel a fair bit for business in a year. This was my first time at the Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake and they made it quite an exeptional one right from the beginning with Nimfa at the reception desk. An amazing friendly welcome and took the time to check if I had the proper room for my needs and that even if I book trough a different site than the official Hotel web site.

The room was spacious, very nice and spotless, huge LCD TV with Blue Ray DVD player, Ihome clock alarm/radio, very well thought electrical switch placement and lighting is effecient. You have free wifi, 2 soda's and a free beverage at their Allegro loundge. On the plus side for me, a Starbucks in a walking distance...... I wish their were more staff and hotel like this one. I did made 2 new reservations for futhers travels in Halifax at this same hotel.

Room Tip: like any others Hotels, Room by elevators or stairs case are not my first pick. They have bluray m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefprovost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

I attended the Mary Kay conference at the Comfort Hotel Halifax, on October 15 & 16, 2011. The Hotel staff were absolutely welcoming, helpful and accomodating. From the time I entered the Hotel, till I left I felt very welcomed. Mark at the front desk made it a speedy check-in and check-out, the Hotel was extremely clean, and inviting. Stamos was an absolutely fantastic help in the conference room. Way to go staff! Thanks so much,
Maxine V

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed one night at this great hotel on our way to Cape Breton. It was easily the best hotel of our trip. The staff were helpful and the room was reasonabley priced. It is situated in a good, safe location. The breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This Comfort Hotel has been a pleasant surprise. It is new, clean, well designed and managed very well. The staff is friendly, personable, professional and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We enjoyed our 3 night stay from beginning to end. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The hotel is in great shape and the rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast provided was excellent. Would definitely stay at this hotel again on a return trip and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edoardo_Antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a brand new property, just opened this spring, so everything is spotless and up to date. There's a pool, fitness center, sauna, and includes wifi and a full breakfast with a huge variety of hot and cold items. The Bayers Lake shopping area is a couple of minutes away with everything from clothing to Costco, and restaurants in all price ranges.... including the one next door to the hotel that has the same owners. There is esay access to the highway and a short trip to downtown. The staff here is helpful and friendly, the price is reasonable, and we'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myntrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My fiancee and I have stayed at Comfort Hotel 3 times in the past 10 days during his time in Nova Scotia and have fallen in love with the staff and the ease of our stay! The prices are very reasonable, the staff are friendly and welcoming and are generally concerned about their customers. Upon walking into the hotel you are greeted by a warm atmosphere and a welcoming receptionist. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Call the hotel! We are currently staying in an Executive Suite that we couldn't find online anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js522495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,012 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
257 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing