We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN, FUN”

Clay Cafe Pottery Studio
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FUN, FUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are spending a lot of time in Halifax this is a great place to go on a rainy day. I have some pottery on my walls that my family made for us. A great place to celebrate a birthday party. Perhaps you could go in the morning, they would fire your pottery and then you could come back in the latter part of the day to pick it up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank avalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

.... but you can make a cup here for your tea if you'd like!

This place is great for kids aged 8 to 14. It's a quirky little spot, very much reminds me of grade six camp! So, if you didn't get to go to camp and want to experience it, this spot would give you a little taste of that.

Seems to be popular with some of the college kids too.

Note: There is no air conditioning and it is hotter than the hinges of you know where in here! I don't recommend going in the middle of the summer... Too exhausting, I was rushing through my project just to get out of there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelHelper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great spot for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We took our granddaughter (she is 4) here on a day that threatened rain and it was a great experience for all. Staff is very helpful and the café is well set up and easy to use. We will go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoftyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A different anniversary activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wanted to do something different for our anniversary so we went and made a couple of things. Great atmosphere and lots of fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshleyH1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My daughter loves this place! She gets to make something plus enjoy working with others. She looks forward to going and is proud of what she makes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clay Cafe Pottery Studio also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Clay Cafe Pottery Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing