We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Titanic Exhibit”

Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History
Ranked #28 of 138 things to do in Halifax
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here visitors can learn about eastern Canada's indigenous flowers, plants and wildlife.
United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Titanic Exhibit”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This museum on the waterfront has a great Titanic exhibit and is over all a good museum to learn of the seafaring past of Halifax. We spent 3 hours there and saw it all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MotherMayEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    64
    24
    9
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
City of Port-of-Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Naturally great!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We loved the huge amount of information here. The nature presentations are extremely well done. We really did not dislike anything as it is very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gus the Turtle is the highlight”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a nice museum--my kids love it. We visit every year and, although the exhibits don't change much (that moose was there when I was a kid!) they have something for everyone. My kids love the live bees, butterflies and sea creature sections. The absolute star is Gus--a 90 year old turtle. He goes on a daiily walk outside in the afternoon so make sure you plan your time to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurong_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Always a good time”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Always a great educational visit. Watched snake feeding time held every Thursday. And a great new 3D earth projector display.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank REDSFamilySeekersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama
Level Contributor
208 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Something to do”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This museum gave us something to do while it rained. I wouldn't typically go to these types of museums because they all seem the same to me. The most enjoyable part of this museum was a short movie about north and south poles. The artic exhibit was moderately interesting, mainly because of some of the gruesome photos of frozen people. I wouldn't go out of my way to attend this museum. However, it was a nice way to spend some time with the family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History also viewed

 

Been to Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing