We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
141
93
28
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
93
28
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedford basinbedford highwaycanadian baconbreakfast roomindoor poolwaffle makerhot breakfastyogurtwasher and dryershort drivefree breakfastpeggy's covevery nice place to stayeasy accesshash brownslots of pillowsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 275 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This was fine even if a little difficult to drive into. If you like Comfort Inns, this will not disappoint. Nice and clean with typical features. Restaurants not to far away. Easy access into the City.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

You do get what you’d expect from any Comfort Inn, such as a comfy bed and clean room & bathroom. But this hotel goes one better... or maybe TEN better: the breakfast room — aside from good, fresh food selections— uses real dishes, not paper or styrofoam. They have 3 (clean!) trash containers with one for recyclables— I love their “green” approach!
The staff were incredible: Shelby is friendly, personable, and cool under pressure. Another young staff member actually went out to a couple’s car to input the address into the GPS for their next destination: they were older and from another country & confused by the technology.

The guest laundry room was impeccably clean. The spacious front porch with Adirondack chairs looks out onto the water.
So much to recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RoamerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

The past weekend, was spent in Bedford, Nova Scotia.

On check in we were warmly greeted by Hilary. Check in was smooth, and we went immediately to our room.

We wanted a large room due to all our luggage, but find a room with two queen beds rather tight & squashy. The room itself was clean, just had to have the bathroom door handle repaired, which was done timeously.

At breakfast the following morning, Colleen the awesome manageress was at reception. She runs a fantastic show here. She always does her damndest to make sure guests are satisfied.

My Husband and I are vegetarian, and we always ask for the eggs to be separate from the meat. At least at this venue they understand guests needs.

The other breakfast items were excellent choices. Usually the granola at the Comfort Inns is rancid. Here, it was totally FRESH. Also there were numerous yoghurt choices. We enjoyed the delicious coffee from their new machine, tops!!

Always a pleasure to return to Bedford. Well done to Colleen and her team.

See you in 6 months time again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Meldoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in December for 4 days, never had any issues at all

Rooms were clean and comfortable, fresh linens and towels daily

Front desk staff were always pleasant especially the night lady

Pool was nice and warm

Quiet and comfortable hotel- we enjoyed it

Would recommend :))

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SUZICalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This is our go-to hotel when we travel to the Hammonds Plains/Bedford area for sports so we stay there about once a year. I like that it is easy to access and offers a hot breakfast which gives us a bit more time to sleep in and check-out is always quick and easy.

On our most recent stay on March 16th, we had a room with two queen beds. It was quite spacious and very clean. I also liked that it had a fridge and microwave and coffee maker, though we weren't there long enough to need or use them as we had a late arrival and early departure.

I also LOVE that each bed had a selection of 4 pillows to choose from because different people have different pillow preferences - I like mine flat- and having the right pillow can really make a difference in how well you sleep when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisapD3575AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews