We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Halifax Find So Far :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent a fabulous evening here on an overnight run to the city. We were travelling by bike with no particular destination in mind, so chose this place without researching first. We decided to stop around 5, and were absolutely delighted with what we found. The receptionist at the front desk was amazing and helped us choose the perfect room with a Jacuzzi bath and a tiny courtyard with a table for two and privacy screen. (for just ten dollars more and ten dollars more lol, we were sold, the total cost of the room came to around 185, which we thought was very reasonable, and the room was worth every penny) After finding us the perfect room the receptionist pointed out fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby-- just what I needed! Being a klutz, I promptly spilled the first one I poured making quite a mess, which, thankfully, staff were quite good natured about... After finishing our coffees on the charming front deck of the hotel with comfy and colorful Adirondack chairs and a view of the water we scoped out our room... and loved it... king size bed a little firm for our tastes but still very comfy, a shower with amazing water pressure that we may have enjoyed even more than the Jacuzzi, the perfect air quality with a dehumidifier in the room, and surprisingly quiet given the close proximity to the highway. The room was equipped with everything anyone might possibly need and we never use but get a kick out of seeing like the iron and hair dryer and coffee pot and fridge. Close enough to the downtown Halifax to scoot into town for dinner and a walk on the waterfront, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and woke up to a leisurely hot breakfast with everything from fresh fruit to sausage and eggs.... and of course more coffee :) We will definitely be back and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind a short drive into downtown.... The price was relatively low for the city, and the room and service was of better quality than many of our stays in flashier hotels in the downtown Halifax area. Oh, I should mention the indoor pool, which was the reason we stopped here in the first place... it looked very nice and clean, with lots of sunlight, but we never made it quite that far..... next time :)

Room Tip: We lucked out and had room 131, at the end of a wing, with a door opening to the outside and a cute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allen_and_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Close enough to down town although still takes 20 min more in heavy traffic.great place to stay for my needs.friendly staff make it a pleasant stay every time been to Halifax number if times.the muskoca chairs are perfect for a morning tea with a nice vieuw of tge harbour.I'll be back see you soon.can wait to head down the Bedford hiway.n take in the lifestyle

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had two rooms in this Comfort Inn for one night. Both rooms has water view. Both rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It has everything that we need in the bathrooms. Excellent hotel!

The receptionist at the front desk is extremely polite and helpful. There are hot water, coffee, cold filter water at the front lobby for everyone. Which is very thoughtful of the hotel owner.

The hot breakfast is included. It has lots of items to choose from and they are yummy. The cooking staffs keep refilling all the food items, so that the food are always fresh. They are constantly cleaning the food station, so that the food area is always clean and tidy during our 45 minutes there.

When we are leaving the breakfast room, there are only 3-4 customers left eating breakfast. Regardless of the breakfast will be closing in 15 minutes. The cooking staffs still refilling fresh food and drinks for their last customer. This is the highest quality in customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fo2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here one night and will definitely stay again if we go to Halifax.The room was nice and clean and had a comfortable king bed.The front desk service was great and the wifi was good.The hot breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting Halifax. This is an older hotel that Choice took over, so it doesn't have the 'normal' Choice look. But it has old school comfort and charm. Very comfortable king bed. No counter space in the bathroom. Free wifi is usually reliable. Hot breakfast is included and is not bad; good coffee 24/7.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank aatbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel, using it as a base for our visit to various areas in Nova Scotia. It was fairly convenient to downtown Halifax, but also easy to get out to the highway to head to other areas.

There were four of us in a room and it was adequate, although not much space to put that much luggage.

Rooms were clean and quiet, complimentary breakfast was average. Indoor swimming pool was very cold. A microwave & fridge were in the room.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beancounter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn, Halifax (overlooks the Bedford Basin and railway track). This Inn desperately needs a makeover. It is tired looking. We much prefer the Comfort Hotel at Bayer's Lake for basically the same price. Breakfast was good. Pool water was very cold for an indoor pool. We would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoftyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $101 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing