We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booke wrong hotel on wrong day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked the wrong hotel on the wrong day .The staff gave me a reduced rate (a hospital rate ) and were so sweet about it .We stay at the Comfort In on Chainlake Drive whenever we go to Halifax .It is the best and cleanest hotel around ,the staff are second to none .The kids love it too they spend most of their time in the pool .Thank You Comfort Inn

Room Tip: All room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn a few times over the past year. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and I believe all rooms come with a fridge and microwave. Bathrooms are a bit small but ok. If you don't want to stay downtown, and it is not important to you to be beside a mall or industrial area, then this is a good choice. You do need a car, but you have easy access to just about anywhere, it is not stuck out in the middle of nowhere. The breakfast is one of the better ones I have enjoyed at Comfort Inns. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel have a bay window which creates the illusion of being just a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blindbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel as I had medical appointments and this was one of the closest hotels. I reviewed Trip Advisor as I depend on my fellow reviewers for information on travel, hotels, and resorts. First of all I would like to comment on the staff of this hotel, outstanding is all I can say! From the time I checked in until I checked out they had smiles on their faces and were willing to serve you and very well I'd say. The room was nice. It had a flat larger flat screen, great bed, a writing desk. WIFI was good. I could even stream movies. The bathroom looked small, all things do when your over six feet tall, but it was big enough for anyone. I always look for a breakfast in a hotel, one because it reduces the overall cost, second I hate having to drive to eat breakfast where I don't know the area. Which brings me to the hot/cold breakfast offered by the hotel. It's great! There was a waffle maker, as well as sausages and eggs. Also there were breads, toaster, muffins, juices and other items to eat as well. The lady that works the breakfast room was great. She worked so fast and hard. If someone left a table by the time you turned around you wouldn't know that anyone was there in the first place. They provide you with a in room coffee maker but they have coffee on 24 hours a day. There was a pool but I didn't use. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Special note: this hotel is on the tip of Halifax and Bedford which would explain reviews questioning the distance issue from attractions in Halifax.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank FamilyoffiveNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you want to be close of the city center then this hotel is not for you. We stayed here during in last month. The rooms were very clean and nice. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has some hot food and you will love it. I really like the Veranda where you can sit and see the beautiful view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It is located outside of the downtown but a very nice 3 star property. Clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and rooms were very clean and good size. A very good business persons property, as you have easy access to Halifax and also the main arteries around the city. I would certainly return

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to Halifax as family get away to celebrate my sons birthday, We were greeted and checked in very quickly Jessica on the counter was extremely friendly and out going. The room was large comfortable and very clean. At breakfast we were greeted and helped by staff including the General manager. Overall an excellent time thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Even though it says Halifax it was a good drive to get into Halifax. It was a beautiful hotel well keep up and very clean with large rooms. The beds were very comfortable. There was only one washer and dryer so we had to wait to use them until others had finished. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. One thing bothered me with several hotels in Canada. They added a lot of different taxes on to the price quoted to you when you booked which you didn't expect. This hotel it added up to almost $30.00.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
1,082 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $100 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing