We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Halifax
Nearby Hotels
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$232
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$186
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)
$212
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
$232
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$128
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
135
90
26
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
90
26
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedford basinbedford highwaycanadian baconbreakfast roomindoor poolhot breakfastwaffle makerwasher and dryeryogurtshort drivefree breakfastvery nice place to staypeggy's covehash brownslots of pillowsfront desk stafffirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 264 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Inn is what you would expect, Clean, with all the normal stuff, but what puts this place OVER THE TOP is the morning breakfast that is included. Janet in the kitchen cooking fresh from scratch home made cinnamon rolls, croissants, and muffins. The staff was super friendly and our needs were totally met. For a comfort Inn, this place rocks. Short car drive to Halifax.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoop042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

A lovely hotel, very inviting, nicely decorated and clean! All the staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great mattress = good sleep. Lovely pool and exercise room. Super, hot breakfast included - eggs, hash browns, sausage, fresh waffles as well as yogurt, fruit, danishes, cereal etc!!! The room was spacious, clean and well cared for. A quick drive to downtown attractions but also easy to slip out of town to other close by sites to see. Free movie rental from attached movie store, and discount offer at attached restaurant! Loved everything about it - hope to back someday!

Room Tip: join choice hotels they garentee best internet prices. Book it from the parking lot before you go in, you get better rates and reward points
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Super clean, super quiet. Looks new. Friendly staff. Ethernet internet connection. Excellent mattresses. Location is five miles or so from town but easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Slept very well every single night in a comfortable mattress, not too soft, not too hard. The room's furniture was beautiful, dark wood, with a comfortable couch, microwave, fridge, desk. The breakfast / sitting room had a clean, fresh feeling, and looks out at the ocean; they served an assortment of breakfast items that provided a satisfying meal. Price for room was also reasonable. The only reason I gave it an 8 was the bathroom, which was too small and felt squishy the whole time. Ex: When you looked in the mirror, the door was right up your back - same problem with the toilet. Other than that, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SensitiveSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had been traveling around the east on a three day tour - Charlottetown, Truro and Halifax, staying with friends along the way. By the time we got to Halifax, I was ready for a decent bed!

We were greeted happily and were checked in a matter of minutes. The room was fresh and clean (newly renovated?) and the mattress was awesome. We needed to find an electronics store and the staff at the desk were very helpful. The business centre computer was easy to use and we were able to print our boarding passes for the next mornings flight.

The breakfast selection was great, and the food was plentiful and fresh.

Will definitely stay here on our next trip through Halifax!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews