We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spacious hotel with friendly staff, willing to help. One or two deficiencies were dealt with and our bill adjusted for the inconvenience. Amenities were on the whole good. Restaurant food and room service was perhaps a little limited, but OK. Useful kitchen area with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good afternoon pwp12,

Thank you for your visit and review. I am glad to hear we were able to correct the issues you had to your satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again.

All the best,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    312
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
293
435
53
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were staying at the Radisson on April 19th/14 and the service received from Jamie, Craig and another lady at the front desk that I cannot recall her name were all top notch.

The view from our room was amazing, the room itself was phenomenal, looked very updated, cleanliness is definitely something I am sure they pride themselves in. They are located in a very convenient area.

My team that made the trip over cannot say enough good things about this hotel, absolutely loved it and will definitely be our hotel of choice anytime we come to Halifax.

Thanks Jamie!
Ryan Gillis

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ryangillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Good afternoon Ryan,

Thank you for the visit and review. It was our pleasure the have you and we are happy to host anytime you are in Halifax. The view is one of a kind and I am glad you got to experience it. I will be sure to pass along your comments and praise to the team, in particular Craig and Jessica. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Have a great week!

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A great place to stay. In downtown Halifax close to several tasty restaurants as well! The suites were wonderfully presented - very modern! The staff - AWESOME! I recommend this hotel to anyone. A great lounge too, you feel at home as soon as you enter.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cklgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Suite Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.


David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Went for a night with friends, for shopping and a night out. The hotel is gorgeous. The room was large, with a small kitchenette, dinning table, large sitting area, separate bedroom with another sitting area and a clean bathroom. The room had chic decor and great lighting.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank christianne909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Good morning christianne909,

I would like to thank you for your visit and review. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the new renovation. We look forward to hosting you again.

Have a fabulous long weekend and thanks again!

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at the Radisson this past Saturday. The room was very comfortable. You could adjust the softness of the mattresses on each of the beds. The entire hotel had luxurious finishes yet still felt cozy. The rates were cheap, especially for the accommodation. Further, the location was perfect, close to the downtown and all of it's amenities as well as the beautiful Halifax waterfront. The staff at checkout was extremely friendly. I particularly remember Lynn Davis being a sweetheart and seemed genuinely interested in how our stay was at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: All my stays here have been comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SnowSlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good morning Nolan,

Welcome back! Thank you for your visit and review, as we appreciate your patronage and wonderful comments. Yes, Lynn is a 'gem' and thank you for recognizing her. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Regards,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked with expedia, but I contacted the hotel directly for some special requests and had no issues. The service was great at check in and we showed up a bit early but our rooms were already ready. The renovated rooms were really nice and very spacious. It was a nice change to not have worn out carpet in our room. Instead we were surprised to have a fully renovated room with nice finishings. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, with a separate sitting area. Hotel is in a great spot, central downtown so easy to get around. Our room had a harbour view. The rooms were quiet, we never heard any other guests. Thanks for another great stay. I'll be back on my next trip to Halifax.

Room Tip: Pick the 1 bdrm suite with harbour view, nice decor and very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank caper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel through Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and you liked our new renovations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Suite Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Suites in Halifax on April 4th 2014 and it will now be the ONLY place we stay in town! Amazing staff - the property is beautiful, fun and super location. Loved the restaurant, pool and hot tub. Perfect for family or work! Book now and enjoy your stay! Our trip was business and family and we loved it!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! View of the harbor was super
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MichyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Good morning to you MichyNB and thank you for your visit and review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, to the point we will be your only place to stay in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again!

Have an amazing day!

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,806 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton

Property: The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton
Address: 1649 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1V8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#3 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce our re-opening after a 7 million dollar extensive renovation. This premiere boutique all-suite hotel is located in the heart of the business district of Halifax and overlooking the city's spectacular and historic harbour. The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton has 120 uniquely designed one-bedroom and studio suites most with a separate living area and spectacular harbour views! Whether you are visiting us for business or pleasure, we know you will enjoy our facilities and service. We wish to extend a warm and cordial Maritime welcome from our team of hospitality professionals.We are proud to have a 4 Green Key E-commodation Rating. As a 4 Green Key rated property our hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Halifax
Halifax Radisson
The Hollis Halifax - a DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing