We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantica at the Willow Tree: Comfortable Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent an overnight stay at the Atlantica Hotel which is centrally located in Halifax, NS. It's reasonable pricing,proximity to downtown Halifax and the 102 highway for airport travel, make it convenient and affordable.
I upgraded to a newer renovated king suite on the 12th floor. The room was well appointed with flat screen TV, chaise lounge chair, business desk, free Wi-Fi, fridge and Aveda spa products in the washroom. The view from this floor is great as it overlooks the Halifax Common which is a public open park-like space.
The only 2 things I disliked was the outdated Pepsi products in the vending machine on the 12th floor and the underground parking garage. The garage was dirty, dimly lit and cramped as there are a few low-clearance areas where you cannot park.

Room Tip: Stay away from the vending/ice machine area. Pick a newer renovated room for better comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here with work before. It's about a 20-30 min drive from the airport.

The rooms very standard (nothing special) the beds were ok. The hotel is located just off a park. I went for a walk around and you can find some stores and places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We traveled to visit family with our son who was feeing unwell. The first morning he vomited during breakfast and the staff was more than accommodating. We feel that they went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. We have stayed at many hotels in Halifax, for both personal trips and numerous IWK visits, and we must say that this was by far the best hotel! We will make this our new home away from home when we travel to Halifax. Thank you to the wonderful staff!! Oh, the food is wonderful, the room service was prompt and the food was warm, they were even thoughtful enough to bring ginger ale up for our little boy....

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Shavonwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been traveling to Halifax for 14 years visiting customers, and this is the first time I stayed at this hotel. Being a CPSA member, their offer seemed quite interesting. CPSA members get free indoor parking, free continental breakfast, and free wifi. The room was nice, however I was right next to the ice machine which seemed to be getting a lot of usage. The noise was a little annoying. My mattress was too soft for my liking ; I prefer a firmer mattress. Being right in front of a major hospital, they seem to get a lot of guests from all over Nova Scotia. I also noted West Jet employees use the hotel too. I ate at the restaurant one evening, and the food was surprisingly quite good. Good value for CPSA members if you need to be close to downtown. I will probably stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First time I've stayed at the Atlantica in Halifax. Not much to look at on the outside, but I was quite happy once I walked in the door. The common areas are clean and modern and the elevators are very quiet and fast. The room was spacious, quiet, and very comfortable. Free wired internet, which is so much better than the measly wireless connections at a lot of hotels these days. The bed and pillows were top notch; as good as I've experienced at very expensive hotels. If you want a good night's sleep and wake up refreshed, this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zot627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Last week we stayed at the beautiful Atlantica Hotel in Halifax - we were over for appointments at local hospitals. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, very relaxing and comfortable. out check in and check out went very smooth! The staff that we dealt with on the front desk and dining room were wonderful! Mitchell Matheson especially went out of his way to accommodate us! We were driving a vehicle that wouldn't fit in the parking garage, he made sure that we had a parking spot avialble to us. Also was very kind in explaining the directions to the local hospitals that we had to visit. I would defiantly recommend your beautiful hotel to all my family and friends.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel because my mother had to have emergency open heart surgery. The hotel is right across the street from the hospital. Due to this being a hospital stay the price was a bit lower and parking was included. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and accommodating. Ever person I dealt with at the Front Desk rate A+. If I needed something - a fridge for the room due to the longer stay- it was delivered within minutes of my asking. Great to be able to have my dog with me too! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Hotel Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Address: 1980 Robie St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Hotel Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantica Hotel Halifax offers our guests the perfect location close to everything you want to see in Halifax. In addition to warm East Coast hospitality, travellers enjoy premium amenities such as in room coffee & Nest bath products in all our spacious, comfortable guestrooms, dining in Seasons by Atlantica and use of our outstanding Leisure Club which features an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness facilities. Free Wi-Fi access will keep you connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantica Hotel Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Halifax
Halifax Holiday Inn
Atlantica Hotel Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing