We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
42
45
26
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
45
26
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic gardensceiling fanring the doorbellrain showeryogurttea coffeecontinental breakfastwithin walking distanceparking situationpoints of interestthe staff was friendly and helpfulexploring halifaxstayed two nightswould stay againa great place to stayrooms are comfortablehospital
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, however the staff are unfriendly and the false description of the first floor makes their pricing deceiving. They do not match the online price list. If you are a light sleeper it's a terrible place to stay, extremely noisy.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This was my first time in Halifax, and I wanted to stay somewhat close to the boardwalk but not right next to it. This place was perfect walking distance. Parking is iffy though. The place itself was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast available. I would 100% stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tajtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southparkHalifax, Front Office Manager at The Garden South Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

hanks for staying with us. We appreciate your excellent review; and will pass it along to all the staff. We do work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

This B&B wasn't what we were expecting. For the price I could have gotten a nicer room and better amenities at the Marriot or Hilton. Our room was clean but was dated. We had a very windy and chilly night in Halifax on this day and our room was very cold. I don't think the heat pump unit in our room even worked. The breakfast offered was nothing like what we expected either. Could have gotten the same type of food at a Comfort Inn. Parking is at a premium here and costs extra. Minimal space available with meters out front. Don't see myself returning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Recommended place. We liked the feel of the room. Clean and tidy. Centrally located in Halifax, within walking distance of many points of interest. Breakfast was decent, but nothing special. Parking was extra. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Åsmund G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southparkHalifax, Front Office Manager at The Garden South Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your excellent review; and will pass it along to all the staff. We do work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I stayed here 3 nights and was pleased with the cleanliness of my room and the friendly staff. They offer free continental breakfast with cereals, eggs, juice, coffee, tea and homemade muffins. In the evening you can get coffee or tea and fresh cookies in the lovely dining room. It is in a central location, within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, the harbor, churches and museums. I will,stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southparkHalifax, Front Office Manager at The Garden South Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your excellent review; and will pass it along to all the staff. We do work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews