We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value near waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels Halifax
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great value near waterfront”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we stayed at the delta during the tall ships festival july 2012. Rooms were clean, tidy, staff very helpful and friendly. Close to the waterfront by street or by pedway. We would stay here again, no problem. Got our rooms for 99.00 through travelzoo. Great value. Restaurant is pricey though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H&B_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Greetings from Delta Halifax,

Thanks for sharing feedback with us from your recent visit. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward in welcoming you back soon!

My email is below... feel free to call upon me to assist with any future Halifax reservations.

Very Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    235
    119
    27
    19
See reviews for
109
175
31
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were happy with our stay at this hotel. Checking in was easy, the elevators were quick, the room and bathrooms were clean, and the room was a decent size. The beds were very comfortable, too. The hotel is close to the harbour, and we were happy to be able to go back to the hotel easily to grab a sweater or take a rest. I'd recommend staying here and would probably stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoutingitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello from Delta Halifax,

Thanks for staying with us on your recent visit to Halifax. There are many reputable hotels in our city and we appreciate you choosing us. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.

My email is below... please feel free to call upon me personally to assist with your next Halifax reservation.

Very Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Here for a business trip and i am never disaponted with Delta. People at the reception are really nice and helpfull. Good equipement at the gym and a nice pool. I would come back here with family for a leisure trip also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uxor1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello from Delta Halifax,

Thanks very much for selecting us on your recent business trip. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and very happy you had a chance to experience Harbour City Bar and Grill (Halifax's 2011 Restaurant of the year!) We cater to business and leisure travelers alike... please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future reservations.

Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Delta Halifax. We had one very small problem and the staff took care of it right away. Nice bar area and good restaurant. Our room was very nice with a view of the harbour. Highly recommend when in Halifax.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green_Eyes_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Greetings from Delta Halifax,

We appreciate you taking the time share feedback with us and we are thrilled to read you had a great stay. I am sorry to hear there was an issue with your stay however very happy we were able to provide a solution that ensured you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back soon!

Very Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
373 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I love staying at the Delta Halifax, it's so conveniently located and close to almost everything. The pedway is a great way to get around, especially if it's raining. In-room dining is excellent and fairly reasonable, but if you're looking for something cheaper, head upstairs to Scotia Square and the fast food restaurants located there.

Room Tip: I love the corner rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello from Delta Halifax,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. We appreciate your loyalty and are are very happy to read you enjoy staying with us. Our location is very convenient and being on the downtown link provides endless options for our guests.

Let me know if i can be of assistance in any way.

Very Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived at the Delta Halifax to very friendly and helpful desk staff. We were given our room key. We got off the elevator and noticed that our room was location on a sub level of the hotel, we had to walk up a ramp and open another door to get to our hall. It was a bit annoying when binging luggage to and from the room. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. It is located a 5-10 minute walk from tourist attractions including the citadel and the harbourfront.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arienette_fever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello from Delta Halifax,

Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to Halifax. There are many options available and we are very pleased you chose us. We are very happy to be in receipt if your 4 star review and look forward in welcoming you back soon.

My email is below... please feel free to reach out for any future Halifax reservation assistance.

Very Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stay hère often. Great location,great staff and one of the better hotel restaurants that I have experienced. Good solid delta property that does not disappoint. Some rooms need a little facelift but staff and location make up for it.

Room Tip: Harbourview is really nice but not all harbor view rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robtravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRRDeltaHAL, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hello from Delta Halifax,

Thank you for your feedback... we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Harbour City Bar and Grill has been a real highlight for our hotel this year especially after being awarded Halifax's restaurant of the year in December 2011. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Very Best,

Donnie MacDonald
donnie.macdonald@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Halifax

Property: Delta Hotels Halifax
Address: 1990 Barrington St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Halifax
#13 Family Hotel in Halifax
#14 Business Hotel in Halifax
#14 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Halifax Hotel Halifax
Delta Hotel Halifax
Halifax Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing