We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Barrington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
172
270
112
44
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
270
112
44
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempo restaurantvalet parkingsignature clubclub roomdowntown halifaxscotia squarebit datedevery staff memberper daywithin walking distancehot tubhistoric propertieslocation is greathotel is centrally locatedbeds were very comfortablethird floorbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 609 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very Happy Cape Bretoners......Right out of the gate it was a winner. The staff were superb,the room was clean, big the view of the garden area was wonderful and the birthday surprise was a real treat. We will return for sure and hopefully before the summer is over. The location is excellent and the valet parking was fast and convenient. A special thanks to Melissa for making my 50th such a special one to remember. We will be visiting agn. See you soon.

Room Tip: Garden View worked for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We based our search for a hotel on the location of it to the location of our primary purpose for going to Halifax. Never having been there before it seemed like a crap shoot. Using gps coordinates was helpful in that regard. .The catalog from Nova Scotia was a huge help.
One of the reasons we are pleased with the Delta Barrington is that we were able to check in prior to the stated time. The front desk acted as if this were the norm... arriving 3 hrs early. We were able to freshen up ,grab lunch and still attend the Metro Center event without feeling rushed.
I'd like to suggest that you allow them to valet park your car . You are allowed to have it retrieved and reparked as often as you wish and the cost is not increased...
We walked to all the places nearby which is what we'd hope to do.

As for the accomadations we were more then satisfied. The attached restaurant had an amazing
choice for breakfast and it was not a buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WannaBTravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here with my family over Canada Day because of the location - very close to the waterfront, the Metro Centre (Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo), and local restaurants. We booked 2 rooms for our family and were pleasantly surprised that they still had adjoining rooms (not many hotels still do). Although a bit more expensive, the adjoining Queen and 2 double rooms were ideal for our family with older kids. I was pleasantly surprised that the Delta Barrington seems to have been recently modernized - other Delta hotels I have stayed in were old and desperately needed upgrading. The staff were most friendly, interactive and very quick to offer travel advice. I originally balked at paying for valet parking (there are not really any self-parking alternatives), but at $20/day the price was very reasonable and the service was excellent. Our vehicle spent most of the time in the garage because everything we wanted to do was within walking distance, but it was always there within the promised 10 minutes when we needed it. Additional kudos to the staff at the Tempo restaurant who went out of their way to prepare a special dessert for our son who had a peanut allergy. I would highly recommend the Delta Barrington for anyone visiting downtown Halifax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello from Delta Barrington,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to read your comments and particularly happy with the feedback you have given on our service levels. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff. Its fantastic to hear your comments about being able to provide connecting rooms, and that we were able to accommodate your sons allergies.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward in welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

we stayed at the Delta Barrington Hotel. Valet Parking staff met us at the door dressed in Nova Scotia Tartan. A welcome home surprise for visitors. Shawn showed us to our room, hung our clothes and helped us with the TV. We ate at the Lounge in the hotel. Staff very friendly and food was great. Very please with the room and the hotel . Excellent service. Prices reasonable. Rooms very clean. Would recommend to others. A short walk from Halifax Waterfront.

Room Tip: We stayed at the King Premier room. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We are very appreciative of you taking the time to post your comments regarding your last stay with us at Delta Barrington!

I was thrilled to read your post and will be certain to share your kind words with Shawn.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Myself, wife, son and daughter-in-law recently stayed at the Delta Barrington. We drove from Toronto to Halifax for a memorial service for my wife's mother. I notified the hotel about the reason for our visit (2 rooms ,4 nights) and indicated we were organizing the service and would probably be entertaining at the hotel. The staff could not have been more accommodating.We were upgraded to premier rooms with free North America long distance and a little extra space. Flowers were delivered to the hotel and were kept in storage for us. The valet parking was very efficient and the location could not have been better, especially for those who had not seen the Halifax harbour. Hopefully our next visit will be for happier reasons, and we will certainly stay at the Delta Barrington.

Room Tip: For our next visit I may choose rooms on the Club Floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, Manager at Delta Hotels Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello from Halifax,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Nova Scotia, maybe for a vacation!

Best wishes,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews