We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Barrington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
172
270
112
44
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
270
112
44
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempo restaurantvalet parkingsignature clubclub roomdowntown halifaxscotia squarebit datedevery staff memberper daywithin walking distancehot tubhistoric propertieslocation is greathotel is centrally locatedbeds were very comfortablethird floorbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 609 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at this fine hotel for business, but would return with the family. The staff is very warm and engaging, particularly the kilted front men. The room I stayed in had a really nice view, and the Tempo restaurant nearby is a major plus

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringTraveller40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Greeting's from Delta Barrington,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Delta Barrington!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Delta Barrington on another business trip through Halifax and once again I was impressed with the staff and their attention to making everyone feel welcome; like home. I was especially impressed with Annie Jolliffe, Delta guest service agent. I stay in many hotels and I have yet to meet an individual employee who has so much pride in her job and takes so much care to get to know the guests and what they like. She got to know my dietary restrictions and she went above and beyond her duties to ensure that the hotel restaurant, TEMPO had the right offer for me on their menu (by the way,try the lentil burger). This kind of platinum service is rare and it is what will keep me going back and referring.
Thank you Annie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundus-eo-ire-itum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Greetings from Delta Barrington!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us from your recent stay. I am thrilled to read your post and will share your kind words with Annie. We all so happy to hear that the Delta Barrington is like a home away from home.

Thanks again for staying and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Very Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed at the Delta Barrington while attending a conference at the Convention Centre. The location was convenient both for the conference and as a jumping off point for exploring downtown Halifax. There are tons of coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, and shops within a couple of minutes walk. It was a 5 minute walk to the harbourfront, Citadel, and other tourist-y places. The staff and service was good as well - we were always able to ask Front Desk for recommendations and directions to places nearby. The hotel itself was okay - the lobby was nice and I liked that there was lemon water available there. The room itself looked a little dated, especially given the price, but served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anhnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Arrived around lunchtime by car. We had been warned that parking was difficult but snared a short term spot in their small area out front. The bellman was right there and helped us get the luggage out and valeted the car for us. A great start.

The reception staff were excellent and our room was ready. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. The free wifi good.

We were in the Signature Club area with access to a lounge. The lounge was small and choice of nibbles and drinks limited. The lounge was really too small for the number of users - both in the early evening and for breakfast.

Overall a really nice hotel with great staff. Pity about the Signature lounge - just plain inadequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loud1Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel rooms remind me more of an aged Fairmont than a Delta, but that being said however, the staff at this hotel whether it is the front desk, restaurant, or housekeeping are fantastic. Great recommendations for shopping, restaurants and wonderful assistance when needed. A great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews