We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SERVICE”
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Stayed at the Cambridge Suites for 3 weeks while on work related training. The staff went above and beyond to make it feel like home. I felt appreciated as a guest. The room was quiet, the restaurant was fantastic and the service was second to none. I LOVED the gym and the BBQ's I had on the rooftop patio...the view was incredible. The location is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend the Cambridge Suites. Without a doubt the absolute best hotel experience I have ever had!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    664
    164
    65
    50
See reviews for
607
838
123
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago for our Honeymoon and went back last week for our 3 year anniverswary. It has been completely renovatgedother and it is GORGEOUS. Modern, stylish and I felt like I was in a dream. It was clean, modern and confortable. The bed was so cozy and big. The big screens on the wall in both rooms. Aveda products. The CSR were so friendly, fast and courteous. Moments from all the excitement downtown; pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. I cannot wait for me next stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone over any hotel in Halifax!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyKHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This is my 20th trip today. I think I waited long enough and am qualified enough to make my review really worthwhile for those who read it. The staffs ( such as Jeff Boudreau, Trish, Lesa and everyone else) are very friendly, professional and helpful. This could be because of magnificent leadership provided by the Manager, Scott Travis. Scott will go the extra mile (kilometre in Canada!) to help the clients out. The kitchenette in each room is a big plus. Oh! The hotel has been recently renovated. The only drawback could be it is very steep if your coming from downtown area but it is not staff’s fault. All I can say is keep up the good work, Scott and others. The best publicity is the one by the word of mouth.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Our friends and us were just talking about our trip a year ago September in Nova Scotia.
We flew in from Milwaukee to Halifax and did the sighseeing out of town first. We saw some great sights, hiking, tidal bore rafting, more hiking, whale watching, beautiful scenery. We stayed at bed and breakfasts and hotels/motels. However, when we got back into Halifax we had two nights before our plane departed. Our neighbor called The Cambridge Suites - Halifax as we were not an hour or more out of town and got a great deal on two Suites. He did get a deal on them and it included parking. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. It is a great hotel - the suite we had was big - large tv which could be swiveled from the living area to the bedroom. Complimentary snack basket, refrigerator, microwave, dishes. Very clean rooms. Complimentary continental breakfast at restaurant. It was convenient. We did drive around the city and walked by the harbor. We went to the Maritime Museum which was both informative and interesting. Our husbands drove back to the Cambridge Suites and we walked back.
We went up on the roof top patio and took some great pictures. We decided it was the nicest room that we had stayed at on most of our trips together. We were impressed!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAKWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Location is perfect, close to many great restaurants, shopping and historical sites. I was upgraded to a harbour view room. The hotel is a two block walk to the Citadel; two blocks in the other direction takes you to Spring Garden Road, where you can find many shops and restaurants of interest. It is about 5 blocks to the harbour, where you can connect to the boardwalk which runs along the waterfront Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. A small on-site store is convenient, and the on-site restaurant is worth enjoying for a meal. Complimentary breakfast always had a hot entre, cereals, toast, bagels, muffins and fresh fruit, coffee, tea and fruit juice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. (The Halifax side is preferred - safe and interesting.)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTravelAnywhere96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

nice friendly staff, affordable hotel in good location in downtown halifax, room was large with little kitchen with fridge microwave ect. you have to pay for parking at the hotel and they did not explain this when i checked in but apart from that good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Comfortable beds, great location, spacious rooms, & a rooftop terrance. All of these things made our stay a good one. There were multiple choices for breakfast. Having access to computers & a printer were much appreciated and used.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing