We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the heart of a great city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Westville
1 review
“Great hotel in the heart of a great city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stay here routinely for business, and sometimes bring my family for mini vacations. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are fantastic. You are on top off all the action Halifax has to offer. Excellent choice.




























































































  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear William C,

Thank you so much for the review of the Cambridge William C. I hope to see you again soon when you come to town.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    658
    163
    63
    49
See reviews for
601
828
122
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, Sd
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Besides being very nice property, what struck us most was this was one of the most accommodating and friendly staffs (special kudos to front desk) that we have encountered in recent memory. Despite rain and other challenges, we were assisted in every way possible way to make our stay enjoyable!! No request was taken for granted. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ed N,

Thank you Ed N for telling us about your recent stay at the Cambridge. I am always so happy to read reviews like this.

Thanks again,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great find in Halifax! I did have our company rate which made it even better but regardless, Cambridge Suites was a great place to stay. I would have paid the regular rate even. Breakfast being included was a bonus - I wish more North American hotels would catch on to this European standard. Check out the fitness room, hottub, sauna, and roof deck if you stay there. Awesome! Ask for a reno'd room as they all aren't. Again, a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Tanya T,

Thank you very much for your review Tanya T! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting from the West Coast.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Your rooms: very clean spacious rooms, wonderful comfortable beds, large TV screens with very clear pictures and a wide selection of channels to choose from. A microwave, and fridge, all this available at a cost of less than 140 dollars per day, make feel as if I am at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Matthew N,

Thanks for the great review Matthew N. Our goal is make our hotel everyone's home away from home.

I hope to see you again soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Love the location, and great staff and management! Warm welcomes, considerate response to requests. A great view from the rooftop deck. Good food from the restaurant, and daily events for their clientele. Cambridge is working hard to ensure their visitors enjoy their time at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Shawn M,

Thank you for the great review Shawn M. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Recently stayed at the Cambridge Suites in Halifax, Nova Scotia as our first night on a Canadian Maritimes tour. Stopped in the restaurant for dinner our first night, and our waitress asked if we were familiar with the town, and when we said we were not, she proceeded to produce a very good local map which she marked with all the high spots to see the next day on our city driving tour. She did all this this while taking care of her tables and doing double duty as the bartender. The following morning, as we were preparing to check out and start our tour, one of the front desk clerks arrived back at her station quite breathless, and resumed her check out duties, Asked why so breathless, and she replied she had to go up to one of the higher floors and knock on the door of a guest who had left a wake-up call, and had not responded to her phone message. Are you kidding me!!! As we became familiar with our tour companions,other stories of exceptional service came forward, including a call to keep the restaurant open well after closing for guests who haden't eaten since 1 that afternoon, and front desk personnel coming back after they had gone off shift to place valuables in the safe for guests. US hotels could learn a very valuable lesson from this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear chuck6969,

Thank you so much for giving these examples of the customer service you encountered while staying at the Cambridge. I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay (as did your party) and I hope to see you back again soon.

Thanks again,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here for a night at a business convention. The service and quality of the hotel was amazing, and the view from my room overlooked the Halifax hill park directly. Downtown was only a short walk (granted, you have to walk back a very steep hill, but, it's worth it). Would stay again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there would be a bad view from this hotel; one side faces the park and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Overbird,

Thank you so much for the very kind review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and managed to get back up that hill. :)

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing