We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town,at pocket friendly rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in town,at pocket friendly rates”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Your rooms: very clean spacious rooms, wonderful comfortable beds, large TV screens with very clear pictures and a wide selection of channels to choose from. A microwave, and fridge, all this available at a cost of less than 140 dollars per day, make feel as if I am at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Matthew N,

Thanks for the great review Matthew N. Our goal is make our hotel everyone's home away from home.

I hope to see you again soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    694
    169
    65
    52
See reviews for
631
874
128
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Love the location, and great staff and management! Warm welcomes, considerate response to requests. A great view from the rooftop deck. Good food from the restaurant, and daily events for their clientele. Cambridge is working hard to ensure their visitors enjoy their time at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Shawn M,

Thank you for the great review Shawn M. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Recently stayed at the Cambridge Suites in Halifax, Nova Scotia as our first night on a Canadian Maritimes tour. Stopped in the restaurant for dinner our first night, and our waitress asked if we were familiar with the town, and when we said we were not, she proceeded to produce a very good local map which she marked with all the high spots to see the next day on our city driving tour. She did all this this while taking care of her tables and doing double duty as the bartender. The following morning, as we were preparing to check out and start our tour, one of the front desk clerks arrived back at her station quite breathless, and resumed her check out duties, Asked why so breathless, and she replied she had to go up to one of the higher floors and knock on the door of a guest who had left a wake-up call, and had not responded to her phone message. Are you kidding me!!! As we became familiar with our tour companions,other stories of exceptional service came forward, including a call to keep the restaurant open well after closing for guests who haden't eaten since 1 that afternoon, and front desk personnel coming back after they had gone off shift to place valuables in the safe for guests. US hotels could learn a very valuable lesson from this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear chuck6969,

Thank you so much for giving these examples of the customer service you encountered while staying at the Cambridge. I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay (as did your party) and I hope to see you back again soon.

Thanks again,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here for a night at a business convention. The service and quality of the hotel was amazing, and the view from my room overlooked the Halifax hill park directly. Downtown was only a short walk (granted, you have to walk back a very steep hill, but, it's worth it). Would stay again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there would be a bad view from this hotel; one side faces the park and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Overbird,

Thank you so much for the very kind review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and managed to get back up that hill. :)

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Township
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

True to the Canadian heritage of friendliness and helpful, the staff was great. Check-in, check-out, securing lost luggage and pointing you in the right direction for food and activities, these folks shine. Up to date rooms, great bed and linens, but poor soundproofing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Dennis A,

Thank you for the wonderful review Dennis A. I hope you had a great trip and I look forward to seeing you soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room we had was great expect for the fitness centre above us at times early morning and at 9 and 10 at night we could hear guests using equipment we would suggest letting guests know of this at check in


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Wendy M,

Thank you so much for the great review. I am very sorry about your hearing the fitness equipment. This is a complaint I have never gotten before and will have to look into.

Thanks again,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very happy with our stay. Staff were very helpful in meeting specific needs. The wheelchair accessible room was very comfortable and easy to get get around and use facilities. A very enjoyable stay for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Gary G,

Thanks for the great review Gary G! I am very pleased our accessible room fit your needs.

I hope to see you again soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,857 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing