We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I'm a repeat customer. Great service, good location with parking. Nice rooms. Convenient restaurant in the lobby which serves a good complimentary breakfast. Newspapers in lobby. Fruit in lobby. Coffee and tea in lobby. It was my birthday and staff went out of their way to mark that it was a special day for me. They also helped with directions and were generally pleasant to deal with. Great stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hatty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Hatty R,

Thanks so much for the great review! I love hearing that people are regular guests and enjoy our service and offerings.

Hope to see you soon!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,543
    717
    173
    69
    53
See reviews for
658
901
130
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

There is no reason to have to worry about what your accommodations will be like if you stay at the Cambridge Suites. The professional staff take their jobs seriously and do their best to provide the extras. Rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel is quiet but yet conveniently located. Breakfast is excellent...not the plastic eggs & pre-packed food -like substances frequently found at other chains who provide a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2NovaScotians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear 2NovaScotians,

Thanks for the great review! I am happy you enjoyed the Cambridge while in Halifax.

See you soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had excellent service, well-maintained room and perfect central location so we could walk to areas we wanted to visit. We enjoyed it all. There are many fine restaurants in the area and we always love going to a beautiful church in this area. It gives us the feeling like we are at home. We can also enjoy entertainment close by whether it be a concert or a hockey game. There are many great cafes in the area too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Evelyn V,

Thanks so much for the great review Evelyn V! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our city and the hotel!

See you soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is perfect, it is easy to park and it is conveninetly located, just across the Citadel, close to the nice Shopping area of Spring Garden, only a 10 minutes walk from the water.
Do not miss the market, it has extended opening hours, nice products and ambiance and an amazing view.
Spring Garden area has nice shops to visit, do not miss Jennifer for real local souvenirs, Pete's is a must they have so much to offer, eating there or grabbing take out is great also.
Point Pleasant Park is also a must with its trails and a long boardwalk along the water.
There is so much to do in Halifax!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Catherine R,

It seems like you were able to enjoy all the sights and services while in Halifax - happy to hear it.

I hope to see you again for your next adventure in Halifax!

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Cambridge Suites is an excellent place to Stay in Halifax. The rooms are lovely. The costumer service is top notch and the location is perfect. breakfast in the morning is great as well. This is my first choice for business or lesiure when visiting beautiful Halifax! Thanks for making us always feel so special and welcome!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Jordan B,

Thanks for the great review Jordan B! I am happy you enjoy everything from check-in to breakfast.

See you soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Cambridge Suites are well located, not too far from the harbourfront. It is quite affordable, rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Nice gym for those who like to exercise. Regular rooms are spacious, no need to upgrade.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Richard S,

Thank you for the great review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

See you soon,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Ryan
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent location and staff were very helpfull. Rooms were very clean and a excellent all inclusive breakfast. Hotel is walking distance to the location in which we were attending. Close to downtown resturants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Michael A,

A review doesn't get much better than that Michael A! Thank you for the great review and I hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,918 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Property: Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing