We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location - staff very courteous and helpful. Rooms were large - with great amenities - microwave and fridge. Breakfast was wonderful - not just your ordinary continental breakfast.
Especially liked the rooftop patio - great view - great place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear 210max,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am happy you were able to enjoy our amenities such as the roof top patio and breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,035 - 2,041 of 2,676 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good price point with central location above the waterfront, a super choice among suite hotels. Pay attention to parking in lower garage for nighttime access and early closing of downtown shops. Everything foodwise is close.

Room Tip: always face the waterfront for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meese2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear meese2000,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our location.

Until next time,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Halifax. The Citadel is right across the street while the Public Garden , Dalhousie campus in addition to the wonderful local pubs and restaurants, are all within a comfortable walking distance. Our one bedroom suite was plainly decorated and the washroom was dated. Our beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good with a variety of choices, it was quite crowded on a long weekend and seating was at a premium.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVHBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear CVHBH,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting us from Toronto!

We look forward to hosting you at the hotel again!

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were greeted by the friendly and professional staff and were most pleased with the morning breakfast and beautiful views from the rooftop. Our rate also included parking which was very convenient. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCVisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear NYCvisi2r,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean up to date. The rooms were big and accommodating. The free breakfast was good and fresh with plenty of variety (for a continental breakfast). The location is perfect! You can walk most places. Parking is $16. a day! I rented a car, but that was because I was dropping off my daughter at Dalhousie. The staff and bartender were very pleasant! The bed was very comfy. A bit expensive, but I got a good deal off of hotwire.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Gailball,

Thanks so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Cambridge while in Halifax.

I hope your daughter has a great time at Dalhousie,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a family trip and we had 3 separate rooms. We had a fabulous experience here. The first night, the 2 married couples ended up with 2 double beds instead of a king or queen. They changed us right away, and they did the moving while we were out touring. The upgraded room was perfect, with lots of space for all of us to hang out. Whenever we had an issue, the staff was right on it and everything was resolved immediately, and questions answered. When I asked about a good place to go for some traditional live music, the front desk staff did the research and within 15 mins, delivered a note to my door with all the information. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well. With the location and amenities, this is the perfect place for a tourist trip to Halifax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imazebo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear imazebo1,

I am so happy to hear you had a great time while staying in Halifax at the Cambridge. We do our best to ensure everyone has a great stay and that we do what we can to fix anything that may go wrong!

Thanks again,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Cambridge suite for three days. Upon arrival we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a room with a view (as I had requested online a view/higher room), we did and it was definitely worth the difference! At the front desk we dealt with Trish, who was absolutely amazing. She was personable, friendly and very helpful! Trish suggested some places that we should check out and gave us tips to make the most of our stay. She informed us of the hotel social that night, the continental breakfast and the great food in the restaurant. Our room had an amazing view of the harbour and had been very well maintained. Housekeepers checked in to make sure that we had all we needed. The kitchen was great with a toaster, microwave, fridge, and dinnerware. Upon checkout, Trish remembered us and we exchanged stories of our time there. Everyone else at the desk was friendly and engaging. Overall a very positive experience; we will definitely be staying here again! Thanks!!

Room Tip: Higher room facing the harbour (6th floor, centre).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Kaitlin K,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting from Ottawa! Trish is a great asset to us and I will be sure to pass your comments along!

Thanks again,

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,012 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $145 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing