We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Nearby Hotels
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$190
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$230
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantica Hotel Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$160
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveler rating
1,698
810
201
85
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
810
201
85
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop patiocontinental breakfastboiled eggscitadel hillspring garden roadunderground parkingwithin walking distancegreat place to stayhot tubking suitecentral locationfront desk staffrooms are spaciousexcellent staywater frontliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,361 - 2,366 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Picked hotel from website and both print & online reviews for a reunion with 3 friends from other parts of USA. Couldn't have been more satisfied. Great Studio Queen room with harbor view on 6th floor with comfy bed, lots of room and kitchenette that came in handy for keeping things cold in frig and mid-day snacks. AC worked great (it was VERY hot in Halifax during visit) and hotel was quiet at night, so slept soundly. Location was perfect - right near Citadel and easy walk up/down to Water St. and great restaurants. Hotel staff went out of their way to suggest restaurants, give directions and provide maps for self-walking tours. Breakfast buffet was extensive with selections for every taste. No one in our group ever left hungry in the morning and we often skipped lunch. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Halifax.

Room Tip: If booking top floor, ask to not be under the rooftop workout area if you want to avoid noise from early morning exercisers.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Mission accomplished Renate D for us then I guess. Glad you enjoyed the awesome weather Halifax has been having ..... its not too often someone comments that it was very hot in Halifax - lol. I hope your reunion brings youy back to us in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is not large and really not much to look at from the outside, but is very cool looking inside. The finishings are great and the staff were friendly. We had a minor mix up in not getting enough beds in our room, after a night on the pull out we were put in the right room. To apologize we were offered breakfast vouchers, which was a nice gesture. Both rooms were nice and modern, with fridges and an I-pod alarm clock etc. There is also a lovely roof top patio, which has a nice view at night. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfast buffet had a good selection of food. Service, if you wanted to order off the menu was really slow and not worth it. Location is great and close to all the nightlife or the Citadel. If you are planning a trip here you will likely enjoy.

Room Tip: They do have harbour view rooms, which are a better view, but not much. Unless it is not much more, I wouldn't bother. You're better off going up to the rooftop patio if you want a view of the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hello mgillen - My apologies for the long wait for menu service and the mix up of room types. I am glad to know when ended up getting it right for you and I truly appreciate the forgiving review.... I guess we did our job right after that. I appreciate your support. Hopefully we can welcome you back in th efuture and show you a perfect visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stay at a lot of hotels. The Cambridge is in a great spot, great service, happy hour was fun. It has a great roof top lounge and fitness area. Its clean, good for business travelers. Everything is in walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Appreciate it jack b - thanks and we hope to welcome you home real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It was nice to be welcomed by such friendly staff after a long flight. Large and comfortable room, good breakfast selection and walkable to most attractions in Halifax.

We had dinner one night in the attached restaurant, which was also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for the review jim2608 and thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed at Cambridge Suites Halifax for 2 nights. Loved the location, right at the base of Citadel hill so could walk everywhere. Hotel was very ritzy compared to our usual. Good size room, kitchen area with bar fridge and microwave. Amazing rooftop patio off the exercise and hot tub room. The view of the harbour was amazing, gorgeous at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was great! Hot oatmeal, boiled eggs, fruit, bagels/toast, cold cereal, juices. They were continually refilling the food and the staff were very pleasant and smiling. Really nice to have the positive atmosphere. Parking was extra but we factored that in to our overall cost of the hotel and appreciated parking the truck instead of having to drive everywhere. We left the day before the Tall Ships arrived so it wasn't crazy busy.

Room Tip: We faced Citadel hill and overlooked the parking lot which was just fine. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1of4bysea, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hi 21Bubbahotep and thanks for staying with us while in Halifax. Thanks for your kindness and if your travels bring you back this way please look us up! Take care and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews