We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
180
155
31
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
155
31
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hortonsfront deskdecent breakfastgreat hotelthe breakfast areapeggy's coveyogurtliquor storedowntown halifaxnice poolfree hot breakfastfirst floorfree parkingnext trip to halifaxstay there againcheck in was quickminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The hotel was pretty good, had good customer service (they upgraded us to a King room from a Queen when we checked in) and offered a pretty good breakfast. Parking is free, which is nice, and it is fairly close to downtown Halifax (10-15 min drive). The room was spacious and clean, but could use some renovations (paint touch ups, etc.). Overall, a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

No complaints at all. Good prices. CAA if not book online. Easy to access location. Offered later checkout to accommodate our early morning checkin. Decent breakfast. Very clean. Pet friendly. Friendly staff. Comfy beds.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

This hotel was not bad, but it was rather disappointing. I notice it got a lot of 4/5 stars but im really leaning towards a 3 (Below is a breakdown why it's 3/5 and not more). We got this hotel via hotwire and out of the 4 choices it was easily the most disappointing one. Despite that here is a breakdown:

1) The Hotel (3/5): Rooms and bathroom were not bad but we stayed at a couple hotels around the Maritimes and this one was more outdated than most others. The entire hotel was rather musty smelling and had a dampness to it. Not the newest but in decent shape, nothing impressive though.

2) The Room (3/5): the room was a good size and included a coffee maker and fridge. Somewhat uptodate but nothing special. Simple bathroom, bed was rather uncomfortable after a couple nights. Fridge was a great touch. Very small tv for the room but at least it worked. The room was musty and had a rather unpleasant odor and we were not able to get rid of it. The air conditioner also sounded like it ran on diesel and make it rather difficult to sleep.

3) Breakfast (3/5): Once again good but not great. Some choices but no bagels, can't make your own waffles, no potatoes or hashbrowns. More muffins would have been nice as well. But you cant expect much from hotel breakfast. Eggs and coffee were really good! Rather clean and sufficient seating as well as overflow if it gets too busy.

4) Parking: 4/5 : Decent amount but if you came too late it was really hard to find a spot. But it was free which is nice

5) Location: 3/5: Really nice to be right on the highway but it's all the way out there. Even though you move fast on the highway if your planning on spending a couple nights downtown (drinking whatnot) I do not recommend this place. Taxi bills quickly add up. It's got lots of stores near it but I wouldnt say it's near downtown.

6) Price 2/5: Probably the most disappointing part. Got this through hotwire and still was rather expensive considering what you get. I understand it's "tourist season" but for what we paid it was not worth it.

Overall I would not say this place was bad just not worth what you pay for, I suggest keep looking. Staff were really nice though.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TrooperMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms are renovated and they are clean. The beds are comfortable and the AC has a thermostat. We even had a safety deposit box in our room, which was surprising.
The breakfast area is too crowded and you have to clean the table .
Overall a good experience for the money we paid .

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at this hotel. It was a very positive experience and We cannot say one negative thing about this hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was ample and fresh every day. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Location was close to highway which made everything easily accessible in a reasonable amount of time. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank dizzy1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews