We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place if you get the right price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prince George Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
“Nice place if you get the right price.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was close to everything. It was very clean, we didn't have time for the fitness center or swimming pool, but from the looks of the fitness center it had a good selection. I loved the shower head in the bath but the faucet was a little overpowering.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We always have the "right price" Eddie L - I am glad to know you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    595
    165
    59
    46
See reviews for
548
1,028
115
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canning
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went for a night in Halifax to attend an event at the Metro Centre. The hotel was great, we could walk to the venue without going outside, the b&b option worked well and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
See you soon Graham H - Canning isn't very far away ... maybe this weekend?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is an awesome hotel in downtown Halifax. It's almost finished being renovated and it's very modern and beautiful. The amenities are all top notch and it's interconnected to the downtown core by pedways so you can walk all the way over to the waterfront area or casino without ever going outside. The staff are great and the hotel was clean and beds very comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
You forgot one thing Scubashe... with "SUPER" Guests! Thank you for the great shout out .... we appreciate your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great location. Affordable rooms. Very welcoming atmosphere ( our dog probably got better service than we did and ours was excellent!). Conveniently located with access to the WTCC and Mall through the Halifax underground link. Easy access parkade underneath the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martinus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you MartinusS for posting a review on TA in support of us. Bow Wow Meow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falomuth, Ns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The renovations are beautiful and the staff is amazing. Highly recommend!
The restaurant is pricey, but the food is good. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. You' d never know you were right downtown, as the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Appreciate your support Janet B - See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waasis
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pet friendly, very nice and updated, great service. They offer a doggy package for $25 with your stay, mainly for small dogs. The cost also includes a ro cleaning charge. Its close to downtown, pubs, reastaurants, and Citedal hill and halifax commons.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We welcome all guests Marjorie C - even fury ones from time to time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The best service and friendly staff!! Location and decor very nice and always improving! The brunch is very beautiful as well. We certainly plan to return as we visit twice a year and this is our get-a-way after a long hard winter!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda & Earle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
The best part of winter is it ending! We have lots of guests who do the exact type of getaway - Thank you for picking us - I know Halifax has many great hotels and we value that you chose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince George Hotel

Property: Prince George Hotel
Address: 1725 Market St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#3 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class hotel excellence in the heart of downtown Halifax. Experience the sophistication and charm of The Prince George Hotel, from the moment you arrive to the time you checkout, you'll love our Four Diamond service and impeccably appointed accommodations. Our 200+ stylish guestrooms and suites feature contemporary design and luxe amenities for an unparalleled hotel experience that will please even the most discerning of travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince George Halifax
Hotel Prince George
Prince George Hotel Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing