We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prince George Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights, and was satisfied with my experience.

BUT, once I returned home I could not find my leather gloves, and figured I must have lost them in my travels. Normally this would just be an inconvenience, but these gloves were my mothers (she passed away 5 years ago) and I really felt comforted when I put them on.

I received a parcel today, from the Prince George Hotel... expedited delivery, my leather gloves.

This is Excellent customer service, as I had not even called requesting they check for me, as I had no idea where I had lost them.

Thank you very much, I really appreciate so much the return of my gloves.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEIvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Glad we could help PEI vacationers - see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,980)
There are newer reviews for Prince George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,400 - 2,406 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel are second to none in making sure your stay is excellent and all your needs are met. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. They go out of their way to make your stay top quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

With the best guests in the WORLD - thanks for sharing Laurie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I enjoyed the company Gala and the room, the food in the restaurant for breakfast left a lot to be desired. Also, the fact that the cleaning staff were dusting during our breakfast. He was told to do this by the hostess, even after he questioned should he be doing it at this time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulette038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

My apologies Paulette038 because I think this is 100% my fault. I was having breakfast with my kids beside the area our Housekeeping Team member was dusting and I noticed it was really dusty so I mentioned it to the hostess on my way out. I should have been more clear - again my apologies this is 100% on me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Prince George Hotel offered a great deal on an overnight package with tickets to the Savoury Food&Wine Show. Friendly staff at reception, clean room, comfortable bed and complimentary breakfast. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 902Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you Europe0609 - we appreciate your support of our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good value for money. Well appointed room, very comfortable bed. Courteous & helpful staff. Internet was spotty at times (required frequent logins) but other than that had a great experience. Crown Lounge was nice too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks B T - see you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

King room was very spacious and modern. Personally not a fan of the half wall open shower in the bathroom as water gets on the floor and I had to keep the bathmat there for absorbing the water itself but otherwise the room was very nice.

The front desk clerk who checked me in could use some additional training or show more care. The clerk beside her made sure to talk to the person checking in about the fitness facilities, dining room, etc while I got "is there anything you'd like to know about while I complete your check in?". Nothing about when the dining room opens for breakfast (not included with your stay), hours for Gio for lunch or supper service. Nothing at all.

Great location, door staff and valet service. Lobby under reno to make it look nicer. Lots of good things happening, just a few things to improve upon still.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you trvlcanada for reviewing your recent stay with us. The stand up showers are loved by many but we also have some guests like yourself who would prefer a traditional tub/shower and we still have plenty of those - just let us know when making your next reservation and we can will get you exactly what you need.

I will share your comments with the guest services team so they know how you felt with your checkin - I am sorry this impacted your visit with us - we have an awesome group of professionals who are commented on by so many guests that I wish your interaction didn't happen because I don't think it is the norm - Again my apologies for that experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Prince George is conveniently located, has ample parking, friendly staff, and a great restaurant. This is the hotel of choice when my wife accompanies me on business trips to Halifax. She always hits the pool and I visit the nearby Goodlife Fitness Center for my workout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

<Mental-Note> make sure David S from Antigonish always has his wife with him when he comes to YHZ so he stays with his family from the PG......hmmm how will we make this happen?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince George Hotel

Address: 1725 Market St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Halifax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
#3 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: $195 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class hotel excellence in the heart of downtown Halifax. Experience the sophistication and charm of The Prince George Hotel, from the moment you arrive to the time you checkout, you'll love our Four Diamond service and impeccably appointed accommodations. Our 200+ stylish guestrooms and suites feature contemporary design and luxe amenities for an unparalleled hotel experience that will please even the most discerning of travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince George Halifax
Hotel Prince George
Prince George Hotel Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing