We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveler rating
641
516
150
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
516
150
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge great location cows ice cream lower deck historic properties casino nova scotia board walk harbour front water view within walking distance hotel restaurant maritime museum waterfront boardwalk front desk staff per day valet parking water front
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right on the waterfront and that’s where you want to be. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are nice but the bathrooms are small. There’s WiFi and a nice gym and pool. The food at the restaurant was decent and the coffee shop was great. They have a friendly valet parking and the hotel gives you an endless supply of bottled water so overall a very pleasant stay and well worth it.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxM, General Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback with us, orrdin! If your travels bring you back to Halifax, we'd certainly love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Such a great hotel and staff. The boardwalk is literally a step outside the door. Restaurants in the hotel were great. Sattina at the Harbourstone was such a great waitress especially with our 4 kids. The room was not ready when we arrived so the hotel took care of our car and lugguage (took it straight up to the room for us) until it was. On the day we checked out they even held our lugguage until we left that evening. Wish we had more time to explore the hotel, we will be back.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great when you kids swim like fish!
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dowharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The Marriott's location on the Halifax harbor-front is perfect if you're interested in understanding the role of the harbor in Halifax's history - and future. The hotel provides excellent rooms that are quiet, restful, and well-furnished. The staff is very helpful and the Marginal Walk from the hotel leads to everything of interest on the water-front.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Our breakfasts and farewell dinner here were all very good. We were on Caravan tours so I don't know anything about the costs for it. Our bed and and pillows were very comfortable. I felt the location of the hotel was great, we were able to walk to most places. We enjoyed walking the harborwalk each night as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thetravelingsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxM, General Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your Maritime adventure with Caravan and thank you for sharing your experience. We'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

After a long grueling flight from the USA where Air Canada lost our luggage the Marriott team couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. Especially when Air Canada delivered the wrong bag at 11:00 p.m. to the hotel the bellhop went above and beyond and was able to track my bag which Air Canada delivered to another hotel. We went from a potentially disastrous trip to a great long weekend in Canada. Thank you Marriott!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank USAMagellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews