We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
593
487
139
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
487
139
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationcows ice creamlower deckhistoric propertiescasino nova scotiawater viewharbour frontwithin walking distancehotel restaurantboard walkmaritime museumbreakfast buffetwaterfront boardwalkper dayfront desk staffcorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here 9/3/12; had a Harborfront view - beautiful! bed was most comfortable bed i've slept in on the whole week's trip! fluffy comforter, lots of pillows. bathroom was spotless! had lunch at the restaurant downstairs, outside, and it was delicious! went to the Fife & Drum for a drink - wouldn't advise eating here. went across the street to the bar and listened to a wonderful band for a couple of hours. everyone SO nice. hotel is within walking distance of casino, brewery, etc. would definitely come back to the Marriott!

Room Tip: harbour front is really nice!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are glad you were so impressed with the cleanliness of our rooms and the quality of our restaurant 44 North. We take great pride in our excellent service and are always thrilled to hear positive feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this property on the Halifax waterfront and boardwalk for this year's Royal Tattoo. We were treated VERY WELL. We paid for a waterview suite AND it was well worth it as the vista onto the harbour was SPECTACULAR. The room had been recently renovated and was in perfect (read: Marriott's very high quality) condition. As noted by others, the LOCATION of this property is ideal, with immediate access to the boadwalk that takes you all the way to the Market and brewery and train station and cruise port (yes, that IS some distance, but not impossible for those who can walk). Access to the lounge was a nice "perk" with the upgraded room.

The kilt-dressed doormen greeted us warmly and were efficient in handling our luggage. The front desk staff were attentive and eager to be helpful. The overall hotel facilities (including the meeting spaces) appeared to be well cared for. Plenty of PC workstations in the (free) Business Center. The hotel restaurant has a fabulous view AND has great food at a reasonable Value. Like some other Marriott's, Hertz has a rental location there, so getting a car for Halifax site seeing was very convenient. There was one mechanical issue with our room (exhaust fan in bathroom/spa). The on site commercial spa has limited ammenties, but offers quality services.

As a frequent guest of Marriott International hotels, I can say without hesitation that this Halifax property is well worth the price paid and worthy of a return stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and get a harbour view room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg_Loves_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We appreciate your comments, and are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to having you as a valued Guest in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed on Sunday 2, 2012.me and my wife....ask for a wheelchair accessible room,,and did so..no complaints...if you have questions about the room..will be happy to help...The Marroitt is well located...right on the waterfront..next to restaurants, casino, pubs...boardwalk...which theres lots to do..nice restaurany right across which we went (Baton Rouge).had a awesome time at lower deck..popular band was playing..and they were awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadow034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are glad we were able to live up to your expectations and that you were able to experience some live local entertainment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here because we were near the end of the boardwalk and close to everything we wanted to see and do. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santa Katarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, and are glad you had the opportunity to experience it. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Harbourfront on the Labour Day weekend. We reserved a waterview king room, overlooking the Historic Properties. I was pleased to get what I had asked for. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and with nice linens...a white duvet, which I always like because you know for sure it is clean!!
I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and always come back to it because of its great location...right on the waterfront..a short stroll on the boardwalk to many restaurants and bars and shops! Staff were very friendly, valet parking quick, (with the nice added touch of two cold bottles of water waiting for us in our cupholders). We had the breakfast buffet and we both enjoyed it. The only reasons that I am not rating this hotel as "excellent"....we had no mini fridge in our room and also no free wifi, which for the price we paid for the room, I might have expected. Overall, we had a great weekend at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islanders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalifaxMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are thrilled that you are so pleased with our hotel! Although mini-fridges are not included in all of our rooms, we do have them available upon request. Next time just stop by the Front Desk and our courteous staff will arrange to have one sent to your room at no charge. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews