We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Point Pleasant Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.54*
and up
Halifax Dinner Cruise
Ranked #6 of 140 things to do in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Have a picnic with sweeping ocean views or hike through 186 acres of forest in one of Halifax's most cherished parks.
Cortez, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great views of the Arm from this lovely park. Best location for walking dogs , seeing chipmunks and bird life .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JEUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    187
    35
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remembrance Day ceremony”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wonderful location to honour our sailors and soldiers. It was a cold windy day with a lot of people there. We had a long walk afterwards and enjoyed the park trails. Definitely return in warmer weather.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Beautiful & well-used by locals & tourists”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great park, great views of the harbour, fun shoreline with tidepools and neat shells/rocks/etc to look at. Lots of (free) parking at the lower lot on the East side. Also lots of washroom access (6 of them I think), if needed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmckendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Got lost!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a beautiful large park. The signage was extremely poor and we were afraid we would not find our way back to our car as all pathways seemed to look alike. There is access to the seashore but we never found it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matane, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice place to job and go to the free Shakespeare show, it has also lots of ruins still there and the view to the harbour is breathtaking.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank acer772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Pleasant Park also viewed

 

Been to Point Pleasant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing