We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs major upkeep!!”
Review of Atlantic Playland

Atlantic Playland
Ranked #16 of 19 Fun & Games in Halifax
Attraction details
Lower Sackville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs major upkeep!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Outdated, dirty. Not suitable for young kids. Washrooms were filthy and the mini golf hasn't been updated in years!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    10
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day of family fun.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a wonderful park with a combination of rides and water fun. Very will maintained and close to home if you wish not to travel to far for a daily outing.The kids look forward to going every year! A gem close to home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very old Playpark that is in dire need of upgrading”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a good time, but the park needs major upkeep. Washroom facilities were clean but the water in the waterslide was very dirty. The buildings look like they have not had any major upkeep in years and the go-cart race track was soooooo rough, it was hard to get any speed up without having your teeth rattle. I realize that this park must be a family business and has only teens attending, but I honestly cannot give it a high rating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sad and Forgotten!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I haven't been here in many, many years. It sure has grown up, new rides, new buildings.....but....on the other hand not in ways that it so desperately needs. When you look closely. It's has rotten wood on just about everything that has wood ie: kiddie pool slide, picnic tables, mini golf greens, benches etc...

The very small and under whelming kiddie pool is the only place to get wet unless your going down the water slides (So adults, this means not pool for swimming) This kids pool is about a foot deep with one short slide and a mushroom waterfall and thats it!!!

Now, I'm not one usually nervous on rides but when I see that much rust on a ferris wheel and I'm stuck at the top waiting for others to get on.....YA, I'M A BIT NERVOUS!

There is not one little teeny tiny bit of green Astroturf left in the place thats not worn to a thin piece of rope with no color left. AND THE ANTS! OH, THE ANTS!! EVERYWHERE!!!!

Over all the kids (little) didn't care, they had a good time, but this adult WON'T BE BACK!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lpn2000nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantz, nova scotia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good time...”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Today was the first time I'd been to Atlantic Playland in about 15 years, and I did enjoy the morning there. There could be a few more attractions since there are only a few rides - all could be easily done quite quickly. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. Atlantic Playland is one of those fun trips every couple of years or so...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Playland also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Atlantic Playland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing