We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza!”

Bramoso Gourmet Pizza
Ranked #267 of 720 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: At Bramoso we work with local farms and suppliers to bring you fresh food that is healthy and delicious. We make our sauces and dressings daily, using wholesome, local and organic ingredients. Our brick oven toasts pizzas and calzones to perfection. We make our own gluten-free crust, dairy-free cheese topping and vegan crusts - white and whole wheat. We have a large selection of pizza-paired beers and wines to go with your meal. On Saturdays you can also find us at the Halifax Seaport Farmer's Market where we sell breakfast pizza by the slice and a large selection of other pies, including take-n-bakes - raw gourmet pizzas to cook at home. Check out our website for photos, menus, contests, and our Bramoso email club. Buon Apetito!
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We loved it's quaintness, and the pizza was fantastic!! Great guys working there, a perfect place for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Such quality, such value, and great atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Absolutely loved this place - wonderful service and a lovely relaxing place to spend an evening. A recent convert to the lifestyle of 'organic' and 'local', I felt very at home here. The wine menu was great (the La Linda Malbec was one of the best wines I have had in a long time) and I am so glad that we decided to share and not over-order. An order of garlic fingers, one 'bistro' size pizza and one side salad was plenty to share between two of us. The Spring Salad with the homemade balsamic vinaigrette was an amazingly tasty medley of flavours - the walnuts and feta went great together. The garlic fingers were extremely yummy - even though I found the sauce a little overly garlicky... I sure wouldn't want to have these on a first date... For the pizza we decided on the Brawny Bramoso. Everything was so fresh and well balanced, and I loved the option for thin crust (which we had) and whole wheat crust (which we also had). And lots of options for vegetarians and those with gluten intolerances. They do 'take and bake' options, which was great (and dangerous!) to discover. We had a wonderful meal and experience there and will not hesitate to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AJM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Rip off for gourmet pizza !
Every pizza tastes the same, toppings are scarce, too much crust. Only ordered take out a couple of times and won't again unless they stop being stingy with the amount of toppings!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mojochad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Level Contributor
305 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a change in atmosphere and menu from the last pizza place I visited in that same place a few years ago!
The space was the same but the decor was more inviting!
The aroma in the establishment was enticing!
We took the lead from one of the family who had the BBQ chicken wrap and were not disappointed. The outside of the wrap did not look good but was fresh and the right contrast to the tasty wrap interior.
To add to the enjoyment of the wrap, we shared a bottle of a full bodied wine.
Hope to be back to try some of their unique pizza toppings! We live about a five hour drive from Bramoso's.
To top of the evening, we had a smiling waiter who was efficient, helpful and pleasant.
We could not have asked for more than Bramoso's to end our evening after a wonderful music concert!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RETIREDTRAVELLER06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very disappointed...what's all the hype?”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I heard so much about this place and well....was I disappointed? I found the crust very dry and hard and the ingredients were fresh but they were very stingy with them. I am still looking for the chicken chunks? I definitely wouldn't get this again unless it was free to retry . Too expensive for what you get.Also the prices /specials advertised on their website are not updated so it was a lot more money than stated and we did not get the "special" as stated.Sneaky????

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bramoso Gourmet Pizza also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Bramoso Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing