We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambience, great food!”

Churchill's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Digby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The succulent menu at Churchill's Restaurant and Lounge presents new twists on old favourites, featuring local ingredients and prepared to order. Our world-famous Digby scallops are still a resort specialty and a must-try on our new menu. A complete selection of domestic and imported wines is also available. Whether feasting on our superb breakfast buffet, a Maritime inspired entrée from our dinner menu, or enjoying one of our delicious monthly Sunday brunches, the surrounding views of the Annapolis Basin will provide a feast for your eyes. So, dress up a little and treat yourself to a unique dining experiences, it's your vacation, after all.
India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience, great food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We didn't have reservations, but luckily managed a table at no notice! It was shoulder season. Ordered lobster roll, which was superb! The salad accompaniment too was very well selected and presented. The service was prompt, cheerful and attentive, without being intrusive. Good ambience, and good views from the restaurant. Made the meal special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
altanta, ga
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will return.....”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We are visiting for six weeks. We've had two meals at the restaurant and have another rsvp for tomorrow's brunch. Our other experience was our 10 year anniversary in the dining room (without our kids). We are "off season" so the attention from the staff was amazing. We had a bottle of Champaign, the pork belly app & duck. Dale, the chef, was kind and visited our table to confirm our experience and food was divine. Due to our 10 yr anniversary, Dale actually offered us a bottle our Champaign and free free dessert. We were amazed at the generosity since he knew we were just visiting. The Mother's Day Brunch options on the buffet were "out of this world" and both my husband and kids were extremely pleased. I can't say enough about the desserts & cheese platters (two of my favorite parts). The cold bar, hot items, and made to suit omelets & waffles were outstanding as well. We are planning to enjoy this restaurant next year as well. Thanks Dale for making our 10 year so..... special!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alyAltanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gluten Free options available for Buffet Breakfast”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Buffet breakfast has a good selection of offerings and gluten free options are available upon request.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garycormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over the hill...”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is well past it's prime and the renos required to keep it current and that would justify it pricing have been passed over. Inadequate mechanical equipment (ventilation and air conditioning) and the décor is aging (poor linens and furniture). The restaurant is over priced with chef who is supposedly excellent by fails on the follow through. Don't waste your money on a meal here, go to the Boardwalk for the best meal in town and wait until you get to Halifax for a fine dining meal that will live up to expectations.

Helpful?
Thank IanDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Dining Affordable Price!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A wide variety of dishes, from French cuisine to Gourmet burgers, a meal for every taste. I have returned several times to dine at the Pines. A great place to treat friends and relatives to a very special dining experience. Beautiful atmosphere. Sophisticated and elegant and relaxed. They also serve local award winning wines!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annapolis-Oenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Churchill's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing